Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is really good..I love it, and all my family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Quick, easy and it works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! Everyone said this was the best ham. I made it twice - once following these directions and the second time I cooked in a slow cooker for 2-3 hours and both times it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I changed the recipe to what I had on hand but I'm sure as written it's fantastic. I used orange juice in place of pineapple juice and left out the cloves simply because I don't like them. The sauce was delicious and is good over whatever veggie you are serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Rock
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I doubled the ammount of glaze. I think there should be less honey and more orange juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Rock

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was very good. My whole family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Even my brother in law who doesnt like ham enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! This was my first attempt at cooking a ham by myself... for Christmas where we hosted my in-laws. It received rave reviews, and all of the ham was eaten. I will be using this same recipe every time I make ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I read the reviews first. Then added some white sugar to help it carmalize. I also put crushed pineapple on the ham while it cooked with the cloves . Because I put the glaze on when I put the ham on it did begin to blacken a little on one corner, no big deal because it was on top of the crushed pineapple so I just pushed that part off. The kids were even dipping their turkey in the leftover juices just like Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was fantastic. I was scared to make a ham because often I find that they are salty. Not with this recipe though! Everyone raved about how good it was. My mother said she is not a big fan of ham, but loved it cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States