Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was good & easy. I simmered on the stove for a while & it didn't seem to thicken but after I pulled the ham out (basted numerous times in the oven) I put the sauce in a server & it was just the right thickness. I didn't use the cloves & only had OJ so I used about 1/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I didn't use any cloves, but used clove honey instead. Used 1/4 cup of OJ instead as well and then kept everything else the same. My glaze never thickened though and I had it on the stove for quite sometime. I ended up just pouring a very runny sauce on my ham and glazing every few mins. Baked for an hour and came out good. My picky bf loved it. He is usually doesnt eat the fat on any meat, but he said this was so good, he even started eating the fat on the ham. Simple ingredients, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used this glazed for my ham and it came out GREAT! Even though I dont eat meat my fiance love it! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out great. Everyone loved it. I used about a 6.5lb unsliced Smithfield ham, since I don't like pre-sliced hams. The night before I wanted to bake this, I made the glaze. The only difference I made was to only use 1/2c brown sugar (it was still plenty sweet) and to add some ground cloves to the glaze. I let it come to a boil, then let it cool completely. It didn't really thicken very much, but it did taste great. The next day, I dressed the ham with maraschino cherries and pineapple slices and poured the glaze over everything. Baked for about 1 1/2 hours. Turned out perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My husband's favorite!!!!!! This is one we've made over and over, super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
was best ham i ever tasted added 1/4 tbs cherry juice and a 1/2 mango juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
excellent everyone loved it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I didn't have any cloves so I left them out and used orange juice instead of orange. We loved it!! I'm not much of a ham cooker or eater but I cooked this for something different and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
i was feeling extremely brave and decided to try a ham. i've never had much luck with any meats other than beef so i must have been crazy. but this recipe made me feel like i know what i'm doing in the kitchen!! it was so easy and straight forward. i didn't fresh squeeze the oranges, instead i used orange juice. i just made sure that i basted it every 20 minutes and it came out amazing. my husband loved it so much that we fought over the left overs the rest of that week!! the glaze is great on mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMELLYK1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Excellent flavor. I followed the suggestions for using ground cloves, made extra and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States