Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was very good. My whole family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Even my brother in law who doesnt like ham enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! This was my first attempt at cooking a ham by myself... for Christmas where we hosted my in-laws. It received rave reviews, and all of the ham was eaten. I will be using this same recipe every time I make ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I read the reviews first. Then added some white sugar to help it carmalize. I also put crushed pineapple on the ham while it cooked with the cloves . Because I put the glaze on when I put the ham on it did begin to blacken a little on one corner, no big deal because it was on top of the crushed pineapple so I just pushed that part off. The kids were even dipping their turkey in the leftover juices just like Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was fantastic. I was scared to make a ham because often I find that they are salty. Not with this recipe though! Everyone raved about how good it was. My mother said she is not a big fan of ham, but loved it cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful glaze - took me a lot longer than 10 minutes to thicken though. I added a little bit of marachino cherry juice to the mixture as well, then stuffed the ham with pineapple pieces and cherries before glazing. My husband says this is the best ham I've ever made. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My Glaze did not thicken on the stove. I will add flour next time. Also some extra tips; the first 30mins, make sure to based the ham a couple of times. I poured some of the the left over pineapple juice and some gingerale on top of the ham. I had a lot of excess juice on the bottom of the pan put it went great with the glaze. My ham was full of flavor and very juicy. Everyone raved how great it was. Let the ham stand 15 min prior to carving. For pre-cooked hams it is 15-19mins per pound. Also, they say to only glaze the ham 30mins prior to taking it out. My glaze was not thick so I occassionaly based the ham and then the last 30 placed it all on the top of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used regular oj from the bottle and didn't add the cloves (didn't have any on hand) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Zeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I poured pepsi over the ham and basted it every half hour. I added a cup of bourbon to the glaze and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was good & easy. I simmered on the stove for a while & it didn't seem to thicken but after I pulled the ham out (basted numerous times in the oven) I put the sauce in a server & it was just the right thickness. I didn't use the cloves & only had OJ so I used about 1/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States