Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ryan Tribbett
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had a spiral cut ham, so I did like a couple of the pictures and put pineapple rings in between the slices. Ended up not needing to use any toothpicks. Incredibly moist and succulent. The whole family raved about it...the way it smelled, the presentation, the flavor...A home run! This is my new thanksgiving day ham recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This glaze has the best flavor and I love the way it carmelizes towards the end of baking time. I don't usually add the orange juice but as a last-minute thing added fruit cocktail juice to it and wow, how yummy! This is in my cookbook as one of my favorite recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
There is nothing better than a nice sweet glazed ham, and this glaze does it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This recipe has been used in my family for years. I add half cup amaretto and a tsp of cinnamon to the recipe which just makes it a lil bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was surprised at how good it looked and tasted. I basted it often, and I didn't put pineapple on top. I stuck cloves in the top into the spiral slits, and it looked wonderful and kept the slices held apart so that the glaze went inside as I basted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah2974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Made this for Easter and it was sooooo good! The glaze was perfect - we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was delicious. I added some cloves pushed into the sides and top of the ham. Tasty, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
LOVED this recipe...it was exactly what I was looking for. The only modification I made was I subbed out the orange juice from fresh oranges & used defrosted orange juice concentrate as we liked a nice tart, fruity flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Will make again! I used crushed pineapples instead of just juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States