Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
yummy- a little sweet- takes forever for sauce to reduce-tent in aluminum for the cooking- broil for 10 min at the end to glaze the ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is my favorite glaze recipe! I didn't use the cloves and I didn't have oranges so I just used some orange juice. I bought a ham for $1.50/ lb and sliced it and glazed it myself. I am pretty sure I saved about $30.00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I didn't really care for the overwhelming sweetness of this glaze; however, my sister loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iScream

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent! Very, very tasty glaze. It never thickened as per other reviewers comments, so basted the ham every 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good flavor, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
nice VERY simple love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rass702

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We are not huge ham fans and we used this glaze on our ham and LOVED it! The only change I made was that I didn't have whole cloves so I used ground cloved and a little bit of cinnamon. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really, Really Good recipe. This was the first time I ever cooked ham. This glaze was so easy and very yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
i used a 8.5 lb in bone spiral ham for this. the only thing that i changed was i put in a half cup more of brown sugar and only used one squeezed orange (which i squeezed on after. i didnt add it to the glaze). i let the glaze sit after i cooked it for about 20-25min. it was as thick as honey! i used half of it and glazed the ham including between the slices. i than covered it with the pinapples and cherries. after that i put the rest of the glaze on it. i left it over night like that in the fridge covered. next day i cooked it for two hours on 300. first hour i cooked it covered in tin foil and the last hour i uncovered it. there were juices on the bottom i periodically (when uncovered) would use and baste it. im a vegetarian so i didnt eat it BUT it smelled awesome looked awesome and there was barley any left! my husband LOVED it! THANK YOU i will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone just raved about it. I like to stick whole cloves in the ham for added flavor. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States