Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Very Good! My husband and I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
A great quickie for a weeknight. Hubby successfully cooked this by himself and the kids gobbled it up. I'll definitely 'let' him make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This recipe is wonderful and very easy to make. I added 2 tablespoons of mushrooms and an extra 1/2 cup of cheese. Will definitely make this again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
So quick, so easy, tasty and kid-friendly. This is the PERFECT mid-week-got home-late-from-the-office-don't know-what-to-cook dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Great recipe! Fast, tasty, and a wonderful way to use up left-over ham! Hubby even said "make it again"...and pasta really isn't his thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
I didn't read the other reviews before trying this recipe, but I totally agree with all of them. It was so easy to make and it tastes absolutely wonderful. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms to mine, plus we tried a little of the sauce as a dip to try it out first..Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I was surprised at how good this tasted with my revisions--skip onions; use low fat marg.; use low fat mushroom soup; reduce water to 1/4 c.; add 1/4 c. dry white wine; add 1/4 c. parmesan. Very flavorful my way. I didn't use the parsley or pimento because I didn't have it. You do need those two ingredients for color purposes only. I'll definitely make this again. Even my husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was delicious! I'm making this one of my standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
A good, easy, and fast meal. Per other reviewers, I too used 1/4c water & 1/4c white wine, but I think chicken broth could also be subbed instead or you could use a splash of white wine while sauting the onions. Also, I added some fresh/sliced mushrooms (in the saute') and added parmesan to taste. Good and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States