Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe; fast,easy and our 4 year old Grandson gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DunhillMom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have been making this for years - one of my first recipes - from a Campbell's cookbook printed in 1972. Tonight I also used milk rather than water, and White Zin for the wine. I usually add a lot of onion. Tonight I also added some chopped celery, green pepper, small slice of red pepper,a little garlic, and a lot of pepper. It was delish as always. Even if you follow the recipe to a T, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Can I hear a YEAH YEAH WOOP WOOP--This recipes was Good, Fast & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I followed other reviewers and used milk (2%) instead of water. It made it thicker. Also added mushroom and minced garlic to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Four stars because I also make a chicken tetrazzini, and in comparison I like the chicken better, but that's just a matter of personal taste. That said, we ate it all and said "yum". I did make some of the changes suggested by other reviewers; more onion, chicken broth instead of water, no pimento, added black pepper. Also added garlic & fresh mushrooms when sauteing the onion. Next time I'll add more mushrooms. Parmesan on the top. I will make it again. Delicious way to use Easter ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was fast , and easy . Made twice . First time as written . Kinda bland. Second time , I used a lot more onion , two cloves minced garlic, and chopped , red pepper . Milk , instead of water , and two pinches of red pepper flakes. Took the left overs to work , and it re-heated very well. The girls said looked and smelled really good . Will make again . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Pretty good use of leftovers and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was amazing! I doubled it to use up my old Easter ham and it was great--add in green peppers, more onions, and canned mushrooms for extra deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent and easy. Added about 1/4 c. chopped green pepper with the onion. Used a little white wine and milk instead of 1/2 c. water. Also added about 1 c. frozen green peas (thawed) at the end with the pimentos, parsley and pasta. Quite colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
What a great idea for a sauce!! It was so creamy & tasted great! I didn't have onion so I sautéed minced garlic instead. Yummy. I will definitely use this recipe again, maybe w/shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States