Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Modified using Swiss cheese, peas and utilized pasta shells versus spaghetti. Family loved it! Made it twice post-Christmas using up holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEWELJETT
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is excellent. I did place the entire mixture into a greased casserole dish and covered it with about a cup of mozzarella cheese and baked it at 350 until bubbly, then broiled for a few minutes until the cheese was melted and browned. This extra step moved it from Excellent to FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jgbeck
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Found this recipe while looking for something to do with some leftover ham. Used this recipe as a starting point and embellished it. Added garlic and mushrooms to the onion. Also added some peas. I had cheddar on hand, but decided on fontina for two reasons, I needed to use it and thought it would go well. I realize it’s unfair to rate a recipe that I altered so I gave it 4 stars. I predict without the changes, I would have given it fewer stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really great way to use up leftover ham! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of mushroom soup & 1 of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Declicious! And a great way to use up some of our leftover Christmas ham. I made a few adjustments, based on what we had on hand. We didn't have onion, so I used celery and garlic instead. I used half water and half white wine. And I tossed in some parmesan cheese and some white pepper, with just a dash of cayenne pepper for added kick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Took advice and doubled the recipie (could tell by looking at the amounts it was not enough to feed 3.5 people). Used my homemade chicken stock in place of the water. Used chopped green olives instead of the pimentoes (ick). Oh, used a combo of motz and colby cheese (what I had). This was an excellent combo and I WILL be making this many times more! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough! My boys ate 3 serving each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe is basically a requirement every time we have leftover ham. It's easy and delicious and everyone in the family loves it. I up the cheese (mom always said you can never have too much) and leave out the parsley and peppers since we just never have them on hand. I also substitute milk for the water and up it a bit so it's not quite so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe base!!! I made my own changes that included the white wine to the onions & garlic. Using mostly evaporated milk instead of all water and a cheddar & parm cheese mix. No salt needed & small pinch of black pepper. It was a nice change for my picky son to actually clean his plate & request another helping!! He didn't even mention the chopped Italian Parsley! Enjoyed every bite & added to my favorite recipes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was heavy and odd. I think it is more suited for turkey of chicken than ham. It cooked quick, but I had to add a lot to bring up the flavor, like garlic, green onion, sauted mushrooms, no pimentos. The ham just felt out of place. Waste of good ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States