Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
used a leftover grilled pork chop that i cut up into cubes for the ham, bowtie pasta for the spaghetti, didn't have any pimento peppers, and i threw in some sweet corn.. i ended up adding onion powder and parmesan, then worcestershire, and finally, copious amounts of black pepper in hopes of saving it.. bf said he liked the end product and said not to change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
super easy and fast... very yummy. I used what I had on hand... macaroni noodles.. sharp cheddar cheese and I used milk instead of water. I sauteed onion fresh garlic and red bell peppers... delicious... ill be making this one again... even my very picky 7 year old enjoyed it. Turned out so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I was looking for a recipe with some left over ham I had. I found this recipe searching through this site. It was very easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. My family loved it and incidentally, friends of mine showed up, they joined us for dinner and they loved it as well. I did add a little more onion than the recipe asked for but everything else was done according to the recipe above. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Utah, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have leftover ham every time I make a ham. This recipe is my family's favorite way to use up that ham. It's quick and easy and even easy enough to change up so we never get tired of it. Mostly we just add leftover veggies to it like broccoli and peas or even carrots. Very fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
kid friendly/easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great basic recipe. I added mushrooms, and mixed shredded cheeses. A quick and easy meal, with lots of potential variations, depending on what is in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I rarely make anything with "cream of..." soup, but wanted to use up the leftover Easter ham. Will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T (weird, right?) It was just alright. My 2 year old scooped it up, and my super picky 4 year old tried it. Si for that I'm rating it higher. I got about 6 bites into it and kept thinking.. "I don't want to put more of this in my mouth." It was a quick, decent meal for Easter ham leftovers, and I might be ok with eating this once a year. Think Kraft Mac n Cheese with a heavy dose of pimento flavor meets angel hair pasta. My tip: add double the ham, it's the only thing that gives the meal any texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
nuked mushrooms, cauliflower and broccoli to incorporate at the end to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was really easy and like the others, I made a couple of adjustments to the residence. I used cream of chicken soup, a little extra sharp cheddar cheese, Italian seasoning, and about 1-2 tbs of horseradish mustard. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States