Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough! My boys ate 3 serving each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe is basically a requirement every time we have leftover ham. It's easy and delicious and everyone in the family loves it. I up the cheese (mom always said you can never have too much) and leave out the parsley and peppers since we just never have them on hand. I also substitute milk for the water and up it a bit so it's not quite so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe base!!! I made my own changes that included the white wine to the onions & garlic. Using mostly evaporated milk instead of all water and a cheddar & parm cheese mix. No salt needed & small pinch of black pepper. It was a nice change for my picky son to actually clean his plate & request another helping!! He didn't even mention the chopped Italian Parsley! Enjoyed every bite & added to my favorite recipes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was heavy and odd. I think it is more suited for turkey of chicken than ham. It cooked quick, but I had to add a lot to bring up the flavor, like garlic, green onion, sauted mushrooms, no pimentos. The ham just felt out of place. Waste of good ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love that this was super easy to make with my leftover ham. I made it as a one pot meal so few dishes. The 3 toddlers here all had seconds (it is pretty bland, maybe because I did not use pimentos). Adding mushrooms works well if you are a mushroom fan like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was good and easy. I made a few modifications in doubling the recipe. I used the mushroom soup but also used a container of Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese cooking sauce. It gave it a bit of punch. Also added a bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Personally, I DO NOT like pasta, but my family does - so we go with it. I used low fat egg noodles. Next time, I will add celery with the onions. My husband likes this, but he likes anything. It is a hit with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe was awsome the only difference was I added a little diced celery and for the cheese i added about a 1/4 package of mexican velveeta and diced some roma tomatoes to it. Was it ever good. The husband just loves it! A glass of wine topped it off:) Thank you for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Thanks for the recipe Susan. It is a good base idea to use left over ham. For my family's preferences and to use what I had in the kitchen, I replaced the peppers with mushrooms and added fresh oregano and black pepper. Thanks again, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States