Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Thanks for the recipe Susan. It is a good base idea to use left over ham. For my family's preferences and to use what I had in the kitchen, I replaced the peppers with mushrooms and added fresh oregano and black pepper. Thanks again, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Added portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is very tasty and the leftovers are even better. I used whole wheat spahetti and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe; fast,easy and our 4 year old Grandson gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DunhillMom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have been making this for years - one of my first recipes - from a Campbell's cookbook printed in 1972. Tonight I also used milk rather than water, and White Zin for the wine. I usually add a lot of onion. Tonight I also added some chopped celery, green pepper, small slice of red pepper,a little garlic, and a lot of pepper. It was delish as always. Even if you follow the recipe to a T, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Can I hear a YEAH YEAH WOOP WOOP--This recipes was Good, Fast & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I followed other reviewers and used milk (2%) instead of water. It made it thicker. Also added mushroom and minced garlic to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Four stars because I also make a chicken tetrazzini, and in comparison I like the chicken better, but that's just a matter of personal taste. That said, we ate it all and said "yum". I did make some of the changes suggested by other reviewers; more onion, chicken broth instead of water, no pimento, added black pepper. Also added garlic & fresh mushrooms when sauteing the onion. Next time I'll add more mushrooms. Parmesan on the top. I will make it again. Delicious way to use Easter ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was fast , and easy . Made twice . First time as written . Kinda bland. Second time , I used a lot more onion , two cloves minced garlic, and chopped , red pepper . Milk , instead of water , and two pinches of red pepper flakes. Took the left overs to work , and it re-heated very well. The girls said looked and smelled really good . Will make again . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States