Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used some left over Thanksgiving ham from the freezer. Like so many others, I made a few revisions – more onion, a couple of garlic cloves and some fresh mushroom slices, olive oil with the butter and simmered for about 45 minutes to an hour on the lowest heat after sautéing the garlic and onions and adding the soup, chicken broth instead of water and the cheese. We had it over angel hair pasta and it was sooo yummy. Thank you for a delicious recipe that is so adaptable to what each cook as available in their pantry and refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
OK taste but texture was too sticky/gluey...not creamy enough. May taste better using Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My kids gave this four stars but my hubby and I said only 2.5 to three. Great for a quick meal but nothing omg delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is actually a very good recipe and a great way to use up leftover ham. Quick, easy, with endless tweaking possibilities. First of all I didn't measure anything and began by sauteing way more than the 2 tablespoons of chopped onion until slightly carmelized (we love onions). Stirred in cream of mushroom soup, substituted milk for the water, and the shredded Cheddar. For a bit more umph added Parmesan cheese to this mixture as well, heating until the cheeses melted. The rest goes as written in the directions. Enjoyed by all, even the picky 5 year old who can find a speck of onion in anything. Will definitely make again when we have leftover ham. Thanks Susan, fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We loved this recipe, even the kids! Would be very easy to modify to use whatever meat you have on hand. Also, we made a little more pasta than the recipe called for, so we just added a little milk and a little extra cheese to the sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband did not like the taste of this. It really sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumyumfoodie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I LOVED THIS! I took a suggestion from someone here to change the water to chicken broth. And I didn't have a pimento so I used a dying red bell pepper I had in the frig. This was a hit with my husband who is a very critical person of food. I loved it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyumfoodie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I doubled the recipe...also added in a few pieces of smoked chedder! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I gave it 5 stars because of how easy it was and its a good one for putting your own twists on. Great for a busy weeknight. I did change some things based on what others said and it was actually great with the changes. I douubled the recipee and used 4 cloves of fresh garlic and 8 ounces fresh mushrooms which I sauted with the onions. I used a full 2 cups of shereded mozerella and provelone cheese. (It was what I had on hand) I omited the pimento and instead added a 16oz bag of chopped mixed veggies. Instead of water I used chicken broth and added just a tad more than the recipee called for. I also used the whole 16oz box of spaghetti. I used ham, but i bet chicken or turkey would be good too. Thanks for such a great recipee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Delicious!!!!! And super easy..Great for leftover ham around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States