Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great meal! I used 1/2 c. chicken broth instead of water and roasted red peppers (1/2 c). I also added 1 t onion powder, 1/2 t pepper, and 1 t of garlic sauteed with the onions. Then I added some cooked broccoli pieces at the end and it made a tasty, colorful dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very quick and easy. Plus both of my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I added 3 cloves of garlic and 1 small red onion. Still was bland. Will probably make again but with more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is amazing! I used mozzerella cheese instead of cheddar and omitted the peppers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent, easy, inexpensive - yum! I didn't have pimentos, used dried parsley, shredded cheddar jack & no water. Topped with parmesan cheese. I also used wide egg noodles instead of spaghetti noodles. Soooooo good even my picky 3 year old loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, tasty. I left out the parsley and pimentos, and added chopped mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have a very picky eater at home, so I left out the pimento peppers. My picky eater actually ate it, so in my book this is a winner. I gave it four stars because it was a little bit bland, but maybe the pimentos spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A pretty bland recipe. It definately needs some pepping up. I didnt have pimentos, I added mushrooms and broccoli flourets and sauteed garlic. I substituted the water for white wine, and added some cajun seasoning for a little kick, not too much though. It still needed something though, more flavor. I think maybe the cream of mushroom soup was too heavy. Might make it with a roux and some cream next time and some more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have the pimentos or the fresh parsley. I did however add garlic in with the onion as I was worried about the lack of spices. It still was a little bland for my families tastes. They all agreed that it was good but could have used a little bit more. Will try next time with some more garlic, celery, and Parmesan cheese. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States