Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I added 3 cloves of garlic and 1 small red onion. Still was bland. Will probably make again but with more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is amazing! I used mozzerella cheese instead of cheddar and omitted the peppers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent, easy, inexpensive - yum! I didn't have pimentos, used dried parsley, shredded cheddar jack & no water. Topped with parmesan cheese. I also used wide egg noodles instead of spaghetti noodles. Soooooo good even my picky 3 year old loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, tasty. I left out the parsley and pimentos, and added chopped mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have a very picky eater at home, so I left out the pimento peppers. My picky eater actually ate it, so in my book this is a winner. I gave it four stars because it was a little bit bland, but maybe the pimentos spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A pretty bland recipe. It definately needs some pepping up. I didnt have pimentos, I added mushrooms and broccoli flourets and sauteed garlic. I substituted the water for white wine, and added some cajun seasoning for a little kick, not too much though. It still needed something though, more flavor. I think maybe the cream of mushroom soup was too heavy. Might make it with a roux and some cream next time and some more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have the pimentos or the fresh parsley. I did however add garlic in with the onion as I was worried about the lack of spices. It still was a little bland for my families tastes. They all agreed that it was good but could have used a little bit more. Will try next time with some more garlic, celery, and Parmesan cheese. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a thick and hearty dish, but very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was amazing for how simple and quick it is! I was astonished. I did add some garlic powder (lack of garlic cloves)with some other seasonings and sauted green bells with the onions. My family loved every bite of it even the very picky eaters. I will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Not bad at all. I added a red bell pepper and used milk instead of water. My family really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States