Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe to use leftover ham! I froze my leftover ham, and when I needed a quick dinner, I could have this on the table in 15 minutes. PLUS the other ingredients are ones I always have on hand. Perfect for chilly winter nights! I didn't use the pimento either, but added green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I also left out the pimento. Who the heck likes pimento?!? I substituted diced chicken for the ham and also tried it with the ham. Liked it much better with the chicken than the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
We didn't like it at all. Too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I did not have spagetti, fresh parsley or pimentoes so I used bowtie pasta, dried parsley flakes and peas as substitutions... In place of water, I used milk for a more creamy texture... This was suprisingly delicious; my family ate every last bite. Great way to use leftover Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is surprisingly REALLY good! I used leftover ham from Easter, and followed the recipe exactly as stated. The only thing I had to substitute was the peppers, I used green bell peppers instead b/c I had some. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used provolone chees and shredded chedder plus sharp and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn
Home Town: Somersworth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Would I go out of my way to make this....No...but if I had leftover ham I would. So this was nothing special to me but Hey it was good! I did double the recipe so my second cream of was celery. I also used milk instead of water which made it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Okay, I changed this quite a bit, but that is the good thing about this recipe- it is very easy to adapt. I used vegetable penne pasta instead of the spaghetti. I used colby-jack cheese cubes instead of the cheddar. I used red onion, and basil instead of parsley. I did not have pimentos, so those were omitted. But the key thing I did was add 3tablespoons of white wine vinegar right at the end, and mix up. This added an extra zing and great flavor. I also served with crushed red pepper on the side for myself and husband, since we like some spice. This was soooo good! A good recipe to fool around with. I will try using different cheeses, noodles and meats soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very easy to make! I did use Pam instead of butter to cook the onion and it worked just as beautifully. I also omitted the peppers since i didn't have any and one last change...i served the sauce/ham over rice instead of mixing noodles into it. It was delish as a sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Soooo yummy! I didn't have any parsley or pimentos, so I didn't add those, and I used about half of a large onion because I LOVE onions. Also, I used half a cup of milk instead of water, but I thought it looked a little too pasty, so I added about 2 tbs. of heavy cream. I also used Ronzoni Garden Delight pasta...I like using it for the colours when I have an otherwise monochromatic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States