Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy to throw together. I didn't put in the pimentos or parsley. Hubby and I chose to add a little extra flavor - he added a dash of Tobasco sauce and I chose black pepper. Next time that I make it, I think that I'll use more onions and some sweet peas. A little garlic might be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
4.5 Stars: This was super easy and I thought the sauteed onions made a big difference. I used a ham steak and probably had more ham than called for, but it was a good amount. I added a little extra cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Yummifulness! Only change I made was double the recipe, and to add 1/2 to 3/4 cup chopped frozen mixed peppers... I asked my mother if pimento peppers were hot, and she said they were... so I didn't use them, because I don't do "hot" also I just guessed on the onion and the shredded cheese ;) I made homemade cream of mushroom soup to go in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was OK for a quick meal that uses up leftover ham, but it wasn't anything that I would make again. Kind of bland, not that much flavor. Kids weren't crazy about it and neither was I to be honest. But it was quick and easy to make so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good recipe for those in need a quick meal. Instead of canned soup, used leftover whipping cream, real mushrooms, red peppers, garlic and some other herbs to give it a bit of zing. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have been making this casserole for years - it's one of my comfort foods. I always top it with cheddar and sometimes bread crumbs and bake it at 350' for 30 to 40 minutes to finish it off. I have to force myself to stop eating more - it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe to use leftover ham! I froze my leftover ham, and when I needed a quick dinner, I could have this on the table in 15 minutes. PLUS the other ingredients are ones I always have on hand. Perfect for chilly winter nights! I didn't use the pimento either, but added green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I also left out the pimento. Who the heck likes pimento?!? I substituted diced chicken for the ham and also tried it with the ham. Liked it much better with the chicken than the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
We didn't like it at all. Too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I did not have spagetti, fresh parsley or pimentoes so I used bowtie pasta, dried parsley flakes and peas as substitutions... In place of water, I used milk for a more creamy texture... This was suprisingly delicious; my family ate every last bite. Great way to use leftover Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States