Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very fast, the sauce really sticks, tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
quick and easy! really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was very bland. Fortunately, I live alone so I was the only one eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Yummy! Super quick and simple to prepare...and a nice way to use up leftover X-mas ham. Adjustments that I made were, using unsalted butter as I felt the ham and cheese added enough saltiness to the dish. Used milk instead of water and a mixture of cheeses (Cheddar and Swiss) as I did not have a full half cup of either. I also seasoned it at the end of preparation with black pepper and a bit of nutmeg to accent the creaminess of the sauce. Another trick, is to reserve a bit of the pasta cooking water and add it to the pasta/sauce mixture if it needs a bit more moisture to coat. Thank you Susan for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was amazingly delicious. I left off the pimientos since I did not have any and added chopped carrots that I cooked a bit beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Try adding a half cup of celery to the sauteed onion and then a 1/2 cup of cooked frozen peas. Makes a great dish for leftover holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wow! What a great recipe. I was skeptical at first with canned soup being the main base for the sauce but it did not taste like that at all! I did tweak the recipe a bit. 2 TBSP butter and 1 TBSP EVOO to saute onions in, adding 1 clove minced garlic at the end of saute time, cooking just until fragrant. Increased the water to 3/4 and added 1/2 cup of sour cream to the base. I wanted to increase the sauce so I could increase the pasta. 6 ounces just didn't seem like enough for a family of 4. I used at least 8 if not 10 ounces of linguini. I used 1 1/2 cup of left over smoked ham (yum!) and omitted the parsley and pimentos. Instead, I added about 2 cups of small, crisp steamed broccoli florets at the end. I also seasoned with some cracked black pepper. My family raved about this. I like to try new things fairly often. Some get the go ahead to try again, some go in the trash can. This recipe went right into my recipe book as a family favorite. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved this. Of course, I love tetrazzini's and casseroles in general. Easy to make...quick...tasty...etc. I hate recipe changers, but I did double the spaghetti noodles and added a touch of garlic and a little more onion. Remember, it's good the way it is. I just happen to like onion and garlic more than most people. Also, add a little milk if using more noodles to keep it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was fantastic!! Incredibly easy to make and even my 2 yr old scarfed it down! I didn't change a single thing and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Mmmm. Added peas and a dash of cheyanne pepper. Also added white wine and italian seasoning. Sooooo yummy! I found I only needed about 3/4 cup of ham. I didn't have parsley or pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian2563

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States