Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was fantastic!! Incredibly easy to make and even my 2 yr old scarfed it down! I didn't change a single thing and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megdickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Mmmm. Added peas and a dash of cheyanne pepper. Also added white wine and italian seasoning. Sooooo yummy! I found I only needed about 3/4 cup of ham. I didn't have parsley or pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian2563

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
funny thing, I was making broccoli cheese soup while making this dish - preparing meals for the week. I ended up putting the 2 cups of milk for the soup into the tetrazzini. To fix my mistake, I let it reduce for a while and it came out great. The flavor is good. However, I thought the ham made it really salty - hence the 3 stars. I did add thawed frozen asparagus so it would have a veggie. I'm thinking the next time I make this I will use chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved this! I had been looking for something to do with leftover ham and I finally found it. I didn't have pimento so I didn't use it. I used white wine instead of water and I used half of a small onion. My hubby even loved it...which says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really, really good! I used milk instead of water, added red and yellow peppers, sliced mushrooms and chopped bacon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very good. Quick and easy to make. A great way to use up leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy to throw together. I didn't put in the pimentos or parsley. Hubby and I chose to add a little extra flavor - he added a dash of Tobasco sauce and I chose black pepper. Next time that I make it, I think that I'll use more onions and some sweet peas. A little garlic might be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
4.5 Stars: This was super easy and I thought the sauteed onions made a big difference. I used a ham steak and probably had more ham than called for, but it was a good amount. I added a little extra cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Yummifulness! Only change I made was double the recipe, and to add 1/2 to 3/4 cup chopped frozen mixed peppers... I asked my mother if pimento peppers were hot, and she said they were... so I didn't use them, because I don't do "hot" also I just guessed on the onion and the shredded cheese ;) I made homemade cream of mushroom soup to go in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was OK for a quick meal that uses up leftover ham, but it wasn't anything that I would make again. Kind of bland, not that much flavor. Kids weren't crazy about it and neither was I to be honest. But it was quick and easy to make so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States