Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
A great way to use leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
great with fresh green beans mixed in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very tasty. Good way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Carrigan-Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a hit in my house! Made a few changes though. I boiled the pasta in half chicken broth and half water, reserved some afterwards and added it in with milk instead of water to make a little less thick. I also didn't have pimento or parsley on hand so I added broccoli for color and nutrients ;) in addition to the cheddar I added some parm and it came out great. We will definitely be adding this to our weekly eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG it was so good with the changes I read or added. Did not try original recipe after reading suggestions but it is probably good too. I used casarecce pasta (sort like a ziti but not as heavy) instead of spaghetti, thick julienned the ham instead of chopped, fat free cream of mushroom and cabots 75% fat free cheddar. I did the 1/4 water & White wine, added the 1/4 parmesan, I sautéed the onions with sweet red peppers chopped, garlic and added some green peas. Only from my experience with cheese sauces and fondues I added a little nutmeg and mustard after the cheese. I decided to cook in casserole dish in oven so added a little fresh ground black pepper and dried fried onions on top..... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It was ok- my 3 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We liked this and its a good pantry ready dinner, nothing fancy but it was quick and satisfying. I didn't have pimentos or fresh parsley, so I left them out. I used linguine pasta because its what I had on hand. I also added some frozen corn to it because corn and ham are always a good combination in our house. My 5 year old and 2 year old both loved it and ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
used a leftover grilled pork chop that i cut up into cubes for the ham, bowtie pasta for the spaghetti, didn't have any pimento peppers, and i threw in some sweet corn.. i ended up adding onion powder and parmesan, then worcestershire, and finally, copious amounts of black pepper in hopes of saving it.. bf said he liked the end product and said not to change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
super easy and fast... very yummy. I used what I had on hand... macaroni noodles.. sharp cheddar cheese and I used milk instead of water. I sauteed onion fresh garlic and red bell peppers... delicious... ill be making this one again... even my very picky 7 year old enjoyed it. Turned out so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I was looking for a recipe with some left over ham I had. I found this recipe searching through this site. It was very easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. My family loved it and incidentally, friends of mine showed up, they joined us for dinner and they loved it as well. I did add a little more onion than the recipe asked for but everything else was done according to the recipe above. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Utah, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States