Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is our after-Thanksgiving meal that we most look forward to. My kids think it is better than the actual Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I doubled the recipe the first initial time, and it was wonderful. I added a four cup of chopped red onion for kick and added 3 cups of ham. And added peas instead of pimento. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica0418
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was so great! Per other reviewers' advice I used 1/4 c white wine and 1/4 c water. I also added peas to the mix. It was a hit, and it tasted like I put way more effort into it than I actually did! Next time I am going to try it with chicken or turkey to see how that works - I bet it will be great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We just loved this recipe. I did not have any pimento so did not added. Had some sauted mushrooms on hand and added them. This is a fast and easy meal to prepare and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Quick, easy, & tasty recipe. Because I like to encourage eating veggies, I added a cup of carrot/peas. Put the frozen veggies in a colander and thawed under running water, then added to partially sauteed onions and finished cooking, Omitted the pimento, only because I didn't have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe for when you need a good hearty meal that is quick to make. I followed the suggestions of others and added a bit more onion and 1/2 teaspoon fresh garlic. I also used 1/4c water and 1/4c white wine. This gave it rich flavor that everyone loved. I served it with crescent rolls and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I gave it 4 stars, but everyone else either tolerated it, or didn't eat it. I really wanted to like this since it was easy to make and it is a good way to get rid of leftover ham. Maybe I'll make it again when no one else is around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Tasty. A great way to use up leftover ham from Easter dinner. I left out the parsley and pimentos and added frozen peas and carrots. I also used a full pound of spaghetti and 2 cans of soup. The family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
For some reason, this tasted better to me than the usual cream soup casserole. I did bake it for about 25 minutes, and I used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was great comfort food. I, too, had some left over ham to use up and saw it on the buzz this morning. I added about 1 tsp of minced garlic along with salt, pepper and a pinch of cajun seasoning while sauteing the onion in only 1 tbls of butter. I used chicken broth instead of water and and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It's more than 4 servings for us but that's perfect, I'll have lunch left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States