Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Tasty. A great way to use up leftover ham from Easter dinner. I left out the parsley and pimentos and added frozen peas and carrots. I also used a full pound of spaghetti and 2 cans of soup. The family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
For some reason, this tasted better to me than the usual cream soup casserole. I did bake it for about 25 minutes, and I used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was great comfort food. I, too, had some left over ham to use up and saw it on the buzz this morning. I added about 1 tsp of minced garlic along with salt, pepper and a pinch of cajun seasoning while sauteing the onion in only 1 tbls of butter. I used chicken broth instead of water and and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It's more than 4 servings for us but that's perfect, I'll have lunch left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I was really surprised on how easy this came together. It was quite tasty. I think the addition of 1/4 c. of white wine added some flavor to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
ENJOYED VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Kids loved it, adults liked it, always a note of success. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom which made it a little thicker than I expected, shouldn have used 3/4c water. I also left out the pimento....but....when it came time to clean up, there were no leftovers! Worth a try for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was really easy to make and follow. The whole family enjoyed it and it was a great use for leftover ham. All in all a wonderful "pantry" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe for using leftover ham. It's very versatile too, any extra ingredients you have on hand you can toss in and it tastes great. I used the Swanson flavor boost pouches in the sauce, and fresh garlic. It turned out great. The ham I made wasn't that great, so it didn't taste the best, but the tetrazzini itself was really good. Chicken and turkey go great with tetrazzini too. Next time ill use those rather than ham. Altogether a great, easy recipe, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe is awesome and very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Modified using Swiss cheese, peas and utilized pasta shells versus spaghetti. Family loved it! Made it twice post-Christmas using up holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States