Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really good base recipe for personal tastes. We doubled the cheese and used Swiss in addition to cheddar. Also added garlic, bell pepper, broccoli, mushrooms, and black pepper. Subbed milk for the water and the result was creamy, cheesey, saucy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I found this recipe when looking for things to make with leftover Christmas ham. It was great and super quick! I added a couple tablespoons of sour cream for tang, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup chicken stock and added some pasta water to cook off the noodles in the sauce. Good go-to recipe for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good... agreed with other posts about it being slightly bland. Nothing a little Cholulah couldn't fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is so good! Had leftover ham from Christmas to use and I'm glad I chose this recipe to use it! Turned out very creamy and comforting. I followed the recipe as is except for adding the pimentos. Didn't have them on hand. This got excellent reviews from my kids, so this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was VERY tasty - I doubled up on everything and used 1 lb of rigatoni instead. I didn't have the pimientos thought so skipped that ingredient. Next time I think I will try using cream of celery soup or cream of asparagus just to give a little more 'veggie' flavor. It was also incredibly easy - everything is cooked in one pan, then you add the cooked pasta and you are done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Unfortunately, I have to disagree with the largely positive reviews on this recipe. I had to make a few alterations based on what was to hand and other reviews - sauteeing the onion in olive oil rather than butter and adding minced garlic and white pepper. Before I even got this out of the pot, and onto a plate, I didn't want to eat it. It smelled and looked unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was quick and easy. I too adjusted a few things. Instead of water chicken broth, to onions I added broccoli, peppers, and frozen peas. For spices I used garlic, marjoram, thyme, pepper and cajun. It was delicious. My husband can't wait for me to make this again. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I needed something to make on a school night with leftover ham from Thanksgiving. I had all of the ingredients except for the peppers. I don't eat mushrooms so I used cream of chicken. This was done in about 10 minutes. My kids couldn't believe it was done so soon. Perfect Monday night meal! I will have to double the recipe next time. We are ham lovers and my kids are very simple, picky eaters and they were pleased. Thanks for the simple but flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is our after-Thanksgiving meal that we most look forward to. My kids think it is better than the actual Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I doubled the recipe the first initial time, and it was wonderful. I added a four cup of chopped red onion for kick and added 3 cups of ham. And added peas instead of pimento. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States