Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this several times- my alteration is I add RANCH dressing or I have actually used onion dip and I also add mushrooms and sometimes peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was really easy to make and my kids loved it! Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Another great recipe found on allrecipes.com. I needed to do something with leftover ham. Excellent flavor. I too skipped the pimentos (though I am curious to try them next time), added minced garlic, and used an Italian Blend cheese. I also used milk instead of water. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious! I used chinese noodles (chow mein) and took another persons suggestion of using milk instead of water and sharp chedder. We also used a shallot instead of regular onion and added some red pepper flakes and lots of fresh ground pepper. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I needed to use ham leftovers and found this great recipe! It was very easy and fast to make! After reading some of the reviews I decided to use fresh minced garlic and black pepper while sauteing the onions. I also used 1/4 water and 1/4 white wine in place of the water. It tasted delicious and everyone loved it. I served it with a nice salad and white wine. This recipe would work with chicken or shrimp in place of the ham, with any complimenting vegetable. The recipe served 4 people. Next time I would double it! Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Our kids gave it a 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This pasta recipe was very good. I used an entire onion, red bell pepper, garlic and green peas. I also used some "Slap Your Momma" to add some spice along with celery salt and black pepper. I also used fresh vegetable fettuccine (green and red). The dish itself is very good and an excellent way to use left over ham. I think that a tubular, sturdier pasta might make more sense than my fresh pasta since the sauce is a bit dense and weighed down my pasta. We will eat left overs tomorrow so it was very economical as well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really good base recipe for personal tastes. We doubled the cheese and used Swiss in addition to cheddar. Also added garlic, bell pepper, broccoli, mushrooms, and black pepper. Subbed milk for the water and the result was creamy, cheesey, saucy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I found this recipe when looking for things to make with leftover Christmas ham. It was great and super quick! I added a couple tablespoons of sour cream for tang, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup chicken stock and added some pasta water to cook off the noodles in the sauce. Good go-to recipe for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States