Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have leftover ham every time I make a ham. This recipe is my family's favorite way to use up that ham. It's quick and easy and even easy enough to change up so we never get tired of it. Mostly we just add leftover veggies to it like broccoli and peas or even carrots. Very fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
kid friendly/easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great basic recipe. I added mushrooms, and mixed shredded cheeses. A quick and easy meal, with lots of potential variations, depending on what is in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I rarely make anything with "cream of..." soup, but wanted to use up the leftover Easter ham. Will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T (weird, right?) It was just alright. My 2 year old scooped it up, and my super picky 4 year old tried it. Si for that I'm rating it higher. I got about 6 bites into it and kept thinking.. "I don't want to put more of this in my mouth." It was a quick, decent meal for Easter ham leftovers, and I might be ok with eating this once a year. Think Kraft Mac n Cheese with a heavy dose of pimento flavor meets angel hair pasta. My tip: add double the ham, it's the only thing that gives the meal any texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
nuked mushrooms, cauliflower and broccoli to incorporate at the end to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was really easy and like the others, I made a couple of adjustments to the residence. I used cream of chicken soup, a little extra sharp cheddar cheese, Italian seasoning, and about 1-2 tbs of horseradish mustard. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wasn't great, but was fine and help get rid of leftover Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Really enjoyed this as a good way to use left over ham. I also had mushrooms in the refrigerator, so made the mushroom soup from scratch. Chives abundant in the garden right now, so I think that would be good sprinkled on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe!! Thank you for sharing! Quick, easy, and simple to add/substitute ingredients - I used cream of chicken, 3 cheeses (sharp cheddar, mozzarella, parmesan); added 2 tbsp of greek yogurt, fresh mushrooms, and topped with diced tomatoes and parsley. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States