Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Okay, I changed this quite a bit, but that is the good thing about this recipe- it is very easy to adapt. I used vegetable penne pasta instead of the spaghetti. I used colby-jack cheese cubes instead of the cheddar. I used red onion, and basil instead of parsley. I did not have pimentos, so those were omitted. But the key thing I did was add 3tablespoons of white wine vinegar right at the end, and mix up. This added an extra zing and great flavor. I also served with crushed red pepper on the side for myself and husband, since we like some spice. This was soooo good! A good recipe to fool around with. I will try using different cheeses, noodles and meats soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very easy to make! I did use Pam instead of butter to cook the onion and it worked just as beautifully. I also omitted the peppers since i didn't have any and one last change...i served the sauce/ham over rice instead of mixing noodles into it. It was delish as a sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Soooo yummy! I didn't have any parsley or pimentos, so I didn't add those, and I used about half of a large onion because I LOVE onions. Also, I used half a cup of milk instead of water, but I thought it looked a little too pasty, so I added about 2 tbs. of heavy cream. I also used Ronzoni Garden Delight pasta...I like using it for the colours when I have an otherwise monochromatic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! I added some frozen peas and it was awesome. Thanks Susan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very Good tasty basic recipe. Good for when you're in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great meal! I used 1/2 c. chicken broth instead of water and roasted red peppers (1/2 c). I also added 1 t onion powder, 1/2 t pepper, and 1 t of garlic sauteed with the onions. Then I added some cooked broccoli pieces at the end and it made a tasty, colorful dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very quick and easy. Plus both of my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I added 3 cloves of garlic and 1 small red onion. Still was bland. Will probably make again but with more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is amazing! I used mozzerella cheese instead of cheddar and omitted the peppers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States