Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Try adding a half cup of celery to the sauteed onion and then a 1/2 cup of cooked frozen peas. Makes a great dish for leftover holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wow! What a great recipe. I was skeptical at first with canned soup being the main base for the sauce but it did not taste like that at all! I did tweak the recipe a bit. 2 TBSP butter and 1 TBSP EVOO to saute onions in, adding 1 clove minced garlic at the end of saute time, cooking just until fragrant. Increased the water to 3/4 and added 1/2 cup of sour cream to the base. I wanted to increase the sauce so I could increase the pasta. 6 ounces just didn't seem like enough for a family of 4. I used at least 8 if not 10 ounces of linguini. I used 1 1/2 cup of left over smoked ham (yum!) and omitted the parsley and pimentos. Instead, I added about 2 cups of small, crisp steamed broccoli florets at the end. I also seasoned with some cracked black pepper. My family raved about this. I like to try new things fairly often. Some get the go ahead to try again, some go in the trash can. This recipe went right into my recipe book as a family favorite. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved this. Of course, I love tetrazzini's and casseroles in general. Easy to make...quick...tasty...etc. I hate recipe changers, but I did double the spaghetti noodles and added a touch of garlic and a little more onion. Remember, it's good the way it is. I just happen to like onion and garlic more than most people. Also, add a little milk if using more noodles to keep it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was fantastic!! Incredibly easy to make and even my 2 yr old scarfed it down! I didn't change a single thing and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Mmmm. Added peas and a dash of cheyanne pepper. Also added white wine and italian seasoning. Sooooo yummy! I found I only needed about 3/4 cup of ham. I didn't have parsley or pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian2563

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
funny thing, I was making broccoli cheese soup while making this dish - preparing meals for the week. I ended up putting the 2 cups of milk for the soup into the tetrazzini. To fix my mistake, I let it reduce for a while and it came out great. The flavor is good. However, I thought the ham made it really salty - hence the 3 stars. I did add thawed frozen asparagus so it would have a veggie. I'm thinking the next time I make this I will use chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved this! I had been looking for something to do with leftover ham and I finally found it. I didn't have pimento so I didn't use it. I used white wine instead of water and I used half of a small onion. My hubby even loved it...which says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really, really good! I used milk instead of water, added red and yellow peppers, sliced mushrooms and chopped bacon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very good. Quick and easy to make. A great way to use up leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy to throw together. I didn't put in the pimentos or parsley. Hubby and I chose to add a little extra flavor - he added a dash of Tobasco sauce and I chose black pepper. Next time that I make it, I think that I'll use more onions and some sweet peas. A little garlic might be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States