Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by 1st Lady
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Was not in the mood for another ham sandwich, so I was pleasantly surprised to see this recipe on the main page. With less than $5, i was able to transform leftover ham into a nice pasta dish for four. I did exact recipe and giving it a 4 as is...then later added sauteed mushroom and pepper. Cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic was on sale, so I used that. Next time I would like to use cream or half and half and maybe parm reggiano, for another twist to this nice base dish. Served with toast spread with homemade roasted garlic butter. In the category for easy peasy and done in a jiffy, this get's a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Bland. Weird taste. Maybe add parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This turned out great and I used my leftover Easter ham. I used half & half instead of water. I would suggest at least using milk (cream would be awesome). I added peas as well and did not have pimentos. I think sauteed mushrooms would be yummy, but my kids don't like them. I used angel hair pasta (a whole box) so next time I think I would either make less pasta or more sauce. Yummy, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow! I could not believe how fast this came together. It was a perfect comfort food for the day after Easter. I used shallots (no fresh onion in the house) and added a little garlic as per others' reviews, then a dash of black pepper and dried parsley because I didn't have fresh. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good and very easy. I think next time I will add sliced potatoes. I put in some red pepper to spice it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was very easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this tonight for my daughter and I to use up some leftover Easter ham. I really wasn't expecting much, but was I wrong! I sauteed the onion in butter and crushed garlic. I only had Ziti pasta, so that's what I used. I threw in whatever shredded cheese I had on hand, cheddar, mozz, and a Mexican blend. I didn't have any fresh parsley, or pimento peppers on hand so I added some leftover chopped green beans to the onion garlic mixture for about a minute. After everything was mixed up, I then added some blue cheese crumbles. It was delicious! Thank you Susan for a tasty, adaptable recipe!! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
love it. it makes your mouth water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. It was so quick to throw together to! I really liked that it did'n't have to go in the oven, and be baked after it was done, dirtying more dishes. The only change I made was using butter with canola oil and reduced fat cheese. I didn't have all the ham suggested, but it didn't see to be a problem. After I started making it, I realized I didn't have the pimentos or a good subtitute either. It is a tad salty, but when is cooking with cream of soups ever not. It is creamy though. It reminded me a lot of turkey tettrazini which I really like. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States