Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Personally, I DO NOT like pasta, but my family does - so we go with it. I used low fat egg noodles. Next time, I will add celery with the onions. My husband likes this, but he likes anything. It is a hit with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe was awsome the only difference was I added a little diced celery and for the cheese i added about a 1/4 package of mexican velveeta and diced some roma tomatoes to it. Was it ever good. The husband just loves it! A glass of wine topped it off:) Thank you for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Thanks for the recipe Susan. It is a good base idea to use left over ham. For my family's preferences and to use what I had in the kitchen, I replaced the peppers with mushrooms and added fresh oregano and black pepper. Thanks again, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Added portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is very tasty and the leftovers are even better. I used whole wheat spahetti and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe; fast,easy and our 4 year old Grandson gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DunhillMom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have been making this for years - one of my first recipes - from a Campbell's cookbook printed in 1972. Tonight I also used milk rather than water, and White Zin for the wine. I usually add a lot of onion. Tonight I also added some chopped celery, green pepper, small slice of red pepper,a little garlic, and a lot of pepper. It was delish as always. Even if you follow the recipe to a T, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Can I hear a YEAH YEAH WOOP WOOP--This recipes was Good, Fast & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I followed other reviewers and used milk (2%) instead of water. It made it thicker. Also added mushroom and minced garlic to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States