Ham Stir Fry with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Too sweet, only use 1 or 2 Tb of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
an ok meal. not very savory. if i make again i would spice it up a bit. use a bit less sugar, its too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is a great stir-fry alternative that used up all our Easter leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
OUTSTANDING! My whole family loves this dish, it's now my husband's favorite. It was also a great introduction to couscous, something I had never made before but make often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a colorful, simple, delicious dish. It would be very good served over rice too. We omitted the almonds because of allergies, and the kids would have done better without the water chestnuts, but I loved them. I'm definitely going to make that one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This was a very good supper my kids all loved it. I did change it a bit. I used brown rice instead of couscous and I omitted the sugar water chestnuts and almonds. It was very tasty and I will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I was trying to use the leftover ham and only ingredients that I had in the house. I was in the mood for fried rice so here's what I did: I put about 4 c. of cooked jasmine rice, all of the ingredients for the sauce in with the garlic cooked in oil. I stirred it and added chopped ham. I left out all of the veggies, the water chestnuts, and the almonds (although I probably would enjoy the almonds). I also added about 3/4 c. of raisins. It was sweet but we all enjoyed it this way, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was okay. Something new to do with the Easter ham leftovers. Doubt I will be making it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Do not put in the water chestnuts or the almonds. I love almonds and even though there's only 2 tbsp. of it, everytime I took a bite, that's all I could taste. The ham was great in it, I put much more because I feared that all I would taste were the vegetables. Also use caution if you add a little bit of water. It will start sizzling and you could get a minor burn.(You don't even need to add water ) Other than that I think you'll enjoy it. Even though I HATE cooked broccoli, I could barely tell it was broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
very tasty. added red pepper, onion, and omitted cauliflower. also used vegetable broth and tofu instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States