Ham Stir Fry with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Too sweet, only use 1 or 2 Tb of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
an ok meal. not very savory. if i make again i would spice it up a bit. use a bit less sugar, its too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is a great stir-fry alternative that used up all our Easter leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
OUTSTANDING! My whole family loves this dish, it's now my husband's favorite. It was also a great introduction to couscous, something I had never made before but make often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a colorful, simple, delicious dish. It would be very good served over rice too. We omitted the almonds because of allergies, and the kids would have done better without the water chestnuts, but I loved them. I'm definitely going to make that one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This was a very good supper my kids all loved it. I did change it a bit. I used brown rice instead of couscous and I omitted the sugar water chestnuts and almonds. It was very tasty and I will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I was trying to use the leftover ham and only ingredients that I had in the house. I was in the mood for fried rice so here's what I did: I put about 4 c. of cooked jasmine rice, all of the ingredients for the sauce in with the garlic cooked in oil. I stirred it and added chopped ham. I left out all of the veggies, the water chestnuts, and the almonds (although I probably would enjoy the almonds). I also added about 3/4 c. of raisins. It was sweet but we all enjoyed it this way, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was okay. Something new to do with the Easter ham leftovers. Doubt I will be making it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Do not put in the water chestnuts or the almonds. I love almonds and even though there's only 2 tbsp. of it, everytime I took a bite, that's all I could taste. The ham was great in it, I put much more because I feared that all I would taste were the vegetables. Also use caution if you add a little bit of water. It will start sizzling and you could get a minor burn.(You don't even need to add water ) Other than that I think you'll enjoy it. Even though I HATE cooked broccoli, I could barely tell it was broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
very tasty. added red pepper, onion, and omitted cauliflower. also used vegetable broth and tofu instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States