Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is good. A great way to use up that last little bit of ham. Easy to adjust with whatever you like and have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I just made this spread and it is wonderful. I do not have a processor. I used the old crank meat grinder and it worked fine. I highly recommend this for everyone. Thanks, Bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Bertram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made the recipe almost as written. I like to use a little mayo instead of all salad dressing. It adds some creaminess. Makes a good sandwich spread. I might try it next time with just straight salad dressing. But I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I had a really low quality food box ham that was a very unpalatable texture. This recipe saved it and made it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My mom used to make this when we were growing up. Tasted just like I remembered. I made this yesterday as filling for the Salad Stuffed Shells from this site. Used leftover ham and diced the onion. Turned out wonderful and was a great addition to my tray. Thanks, Pat Schwarz for posting and bringing back a nice memory for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Liked it. Onion should be reduced. Great in a grilled sandwich with Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My girls and I made this this morning...we hade it for lunch. Loved it! Didn't have relish so added chopped dill pickles. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Both Alex and Cece like it. It's nothing spectacular, but with some additions such as ketchup and/or cheese on the bread when making it into a sandwich, it's doable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This WAS delicious! ;) I just eyeballed everything, but added a little more ham to try to use it up. My ham was already sweet from the coke/brown sugar I cooked it with, so I used regular mayo. Used the mini chopper to get the right consistency for the ham, and I used only 5 green olives (didn't want to overpower it for the kids), as I had no dill pickles. It was very good. I will try again in the future, w/dill pickles. Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this for church gathering and I really like it, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States