Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was pretty good. My kids love the saltiness in this recipe...me I melowed my portion down a bit with extra reduced fat mayo. It was totally simplet to do, I mixed my batch all in the food processor instead of dirting up another bowl. It was very easy and delicious. I will make this again, oh and served on fresh bakery bread instead of store bought hamburger buns, that was a key to a great sandwich for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Tastes a lot like the deli spread. I made it with sweet relish, because it's what we had, but next time I'll use dill. We felt it needed more relish, but didn't really measure it anyway. So glad to get this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. However, it turned out a little dry and needed some zing. I had used mayonnaise and added an extra 1/4 cup, which fixed the dryness. I also added an additional teaspoon of pickle relish but it still could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I loved this. First time every I have ground ham and it was fun. I made tortilla roll ups with this for an event at our local police station and these were a big hit with the officers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My husband loved it!! Very good. I will use again and again. Much more cost effective and tasty then buying spread from store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great use for leftover Christmas ham! Even my 3yr old daughter liked this. I added extra mustard, but otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out yummy. Don't have a food processor, but used a hand-chopper and the ham got diced up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great base recipe for those of us that like to tinker with recipes. I had 4 cups of leftover ham that I ground. I mixed in the pickle relish and other ingredients in recipe. I did add about 1/3 C. diced pineapple (that was cooked on my ham) and added 1/2 an 8 oz container of whipped cream cheese. I also added minced grn onion and a few shakes of hot sauce. YUM! I don't recommend adding salt until you taste it. Let rest in fridge overnight & then, YUM - on crackers, rye bread, whatever...I love it with my few modifications! Idea/Edit: I only had about 1 C ground ham I needed to use or toss out. So, I mixed in liver sausage (about 1/4 C) and rest of ingredients with a few tweaks. Another yummy spread. Just giving ya'll ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Yum! I had two thick slices of ham leftover from Thanksgiving (maybe 2/3 or 3/4 of a pound total), I omitted the onions, I used more like 2 or 3 tablespoons of dill relish, the teaspoon of mustard, and maybe 1/3 cup of mayo as I don't care for Miracle Whip. I didn't measure anything, just added it in. Oh, and I don't have a food processor, just one of those little mini-choppers. I chopped the ham up (took maybe five or six pulses) then put it in a bowl and added the other ingredients. It tasted great immediately after mixing, I'm sure it'll be much better after sitting in the fridge awhile! A quick and great use for leftover ham. Thanks, Pat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Easy. I did the whole thing in the food processor starting with the onions. I used a bit more than 1/4 cup mayonnaise in place of the Miracle Whip. I also used twice the amount of relish (sweet) and yellow mustard. 4 stars because it's easy but not THE BEST ham spread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVING4HIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States