Ham Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I thought this was pretty good. I made it to use up the last of the Easter ham. I liked that it had just a small amount of celery and onion. I minced them and small chopped the ham. I liked the addition of the eggs and relish in this. I used full fat mayo, but cut the mustard and mayo in half and it was plenty. The full recipe makes about enough for 8 sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My four-year-old granddaughter "helped" me make this today using some leftover Easter ham. We made it pretty much the way recipe called with some minor changes: we used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo (as my hubby prefers it) and left out the raw onion (as my hubby does not like it). For added "zing" I added about one teaspoon of prepared horseradish. Hubby loved it, granddaughter ate it by the spoonful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyboardlady
Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA
Living In: Inkom, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I liked the recipe. But I like to kick it up a notch. I also used dill pickles and jalapeños. Added some oregano, ground black pepper and ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuba City, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We made this yesterday to serve with crackers for lunch. Used my cusinart to chop the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Glomboski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I had never made Ham salad before and had some leftover ham from Christmas so I thought I would give it a try. I just recently bought a meat grinder for my Kitchen Aid mixer and wanted to try it out, it worked beautifully for the ham. I upped the celery to 3/4 c and the onion to 1/2 c and added 1/8 t salt and garlic powder. Also added 1/2 t pepper, everything else I did as written. I have made this twice this week and can't get enough, my husband and I eat it right out of the container!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Thank you for the recipe! So, so good. Wouldn't change a thing-- in fact I didn't. I did leave out the pickle relish by accident but I still loved the recipe. I made it all in a food processor and it was just sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe - although I was skeptical about the hard boiled egg at first. Followed the recipe as written, but I did cut it in half and added a tad of worcestershire. I also blended the egg yolk in with the mayo as one reviewer suggested. Will enjoy making this in the future - thank you smile-u-nut !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love ham salad but I've tried every store bought salad I could find looking for the right one. I final gave up and decided to make my own. This recipe had all the flavors the others lacked. I'm not a mustard fan so only put in half the amount next time I will not put any in but it was still amazing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States