Ham Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I thought this was pretty good. I made it to use up the last of the Easter ham. I liked that it had just a small amount of celery and onion. I minced them and small chopped the ham. I liked the addition of the eggs and relish in this. I used full fat mayo, but cut the mustard and mayo in half and it was plenty. The full recipe makes about enough for 8 sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My four-year-old granddaughter "helped" me make this today using some leftover Easter ham. We made it pretty much the way recipe called with some minor changes: we used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo (as my hubby prefers it) and left out the raw onion (as my hubby does not like it). For added "zing" I added about one teaspoon of prepared horseradish. Hubby loved it, granddaughter ate it by the spoonful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyboardlady
Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA
Living In: Inkom, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I liked the recipe. But I like to kick it up a notch. I also used dill pickles and jalapeños. Added some oregano, ground black pepper and ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuba City, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We made this yesterday to serve with crackers for lunch. Used my cusinart to chop the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Glomboski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I had never made Ham salad before and had some leftover ham from Christmas so I thought I would give it a try. I just recently bought a meat grinder for my Kitchen Aid mixer and wanted to try it out, it worked beautifully for the ham. I upped the celery to 3/4 c and the onion to 1/2 c and added 1/8 t salt and garlic powder. Also added 1/2 t pepper, everything else I did as written. I have made this twice this week and can't get enough, my husband and I eat it right out of the container!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Thank you for the recipe! So, so good. Wouldn't change a thing-- in fact I didn't. I did leave out the pickle relish by accident but I still loved the recipe. I made it all in a food processor and it was just sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe - although I was skeptical about the hard boiled egg at first. Followed the recipe as written, but I did cut it in half and added a tad of worcestershire. I also blended the egg yolk in with the mayo as one reviewer suggested. Will enjoy making this in the future - thank you smile-u-nut !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love ham salad but I've tried every store bought salad I could find looking for the right one. I final gave up and decided to make my own. This recipe had all the flavors the others lacked. I'm not a mustard fan so only put in half the amount next time I will not put any in but it was still amazing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious! Cheaper way is to use turkey ham...tastes as good and cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States