Ham Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love ham salad but I've tried every store bought salad I could find looking for the right one. I final gave up and decided to make my own. This recipe had all the flavors the others lacked. I'm not a mustard fan so only put in half the amount next time I will not put any in but it was still amazing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious! Cheaper way is to use turkey ham...tastes as good and cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I didn't use the celery but this recipe is fantastic! Oh and I used dijon mustard because that was what I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just made a sandwich with this completed recipe and it was very good. I used my homemade summer garlic dills instead of the bottled sweet relish because my pickles taste sweet as well. I chose to use my mini food chopper over my bulkier food processor to grind my ham as it was easier to clean and just as quick to process. I used 1/2 fat Hellman's to cut back on calories & French's prepared mustard. I skipped the eggs because I didn't think they were needed. This made the ham salad more moist, but in a good way. I'm putting the leftovers back in the refrigerator to use again tomorrow, and I'm pretty sure it'll taste even better after the flavors have a chance to mix in. All in all, this spread is delicious. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I had a lot of leftover ham in my freezer from the holidays. Looking for ways to use it up... This is pretty good stuff!! Almost addicting! Thank you :) oh and I used a food chopped to chop the ham up. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I knew I would like it, but to get my wife to like it would be a challenge, so I added red pepper, Dijon mustard, and a dash of Worcester! Spread it on crackers, and she absolutely loved it, as did I! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used to make a ham spread like this when I worked in an old fashion meat market when I was a teenager. Same ingredients and same great flavor. Took me back for sure.I have made it 4 times now and it's a crowd pleaser every time. In other words WE LOVE IT. Thanks for sharing. -Special K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I liked this recipe, but I wish I had seen the comment about switching out the mayo for greek yogurt first. I don't cook often inside, but I am attempting to blossom out a little from my grill. I used what was left over from the Christmas ham, chopped it in the food processor. I then threw it all in the kitchen aid mixer, and added a little southwest bbq mesquite rub from Costco. I really didn't measure out the onion, and celery, just grabbed some and diced it up. Turns out I just made lunch for a week for pennies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States