Ham Roll Ups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I made these for a friend's wedding reception, and they went over very well! Although, when someone asked me for the recipe, I realized that I used twice the amount of sour cream (16 oz containers instead of 8 oz)!!! It didn't seem to matter though. Needless to say, they were very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Thanks for an easy and great tasting appetizer. Your creation will be on my New Years Eve Buffet, for sure. I will be adding some finely grated Parmesan Reggiano to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
sy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! I used green onion dip instead of sour cream and used chopped green onion gave it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great flavor, but it was very loose as others had stated. I would make again and totally remove the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe. Maybe it was the horseradish and onion that made it taste too raw. However, they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My great aunt made a similar recipe to this every year for our family Christmas party. I don't have her recipe and was trying this one to see if it was the same as hers, but the filling in these is too runny. The flavor was good, but they are difficult to cut for hors d'oeuvres. Next time I will use a very small amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
i personally found this recipe pretty good. I had to have pickles or cucumbers with it. Also I battered them up in egg then breaded them with bread crumbs and fried them they where awesome that way as well. I think the horse radish was what gave it that kick that made them so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Just as I remembered them tasting, great!I was happy to find this recipe, Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I LOVE ham rolls and I like horseradish too but the combination was strange. The recipe made a lot and I had a lot left over. I think next time I might just spread them with some french onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States