Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic.. Not much else to say about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This soup was really good but it was very bland so it needed a ton of salt & pepper. After a dash of garlic powder to give it a little more flavor it turned out ok. I made it in combination with the Double Quick Dinner Rolls recipe from this site & my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is a really good use for leftover Easter ham, I make a big batch of it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good soup - i add bacon along with the ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I cut the recipe to 4 servings. Had a ham shank bone left from Easter so I simmerd it in Chicken broth for an hour - then added the potatoes and onion and a couple stalks of celery. The soup very tasty. Served it with muffins and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I hate the way the cheese sticks to your spoon and inside your mouth and the pot was EXTREMLY hard to clean! Though it did taste excellent besides that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Loved this recipe! Instead of water, I used chicken broth to cook the potatoes,celery,carrots etc in. I had all these things in the frig as left overs, so it was perfect to make an all new meal out of the ingredients! A wonderful surprize to clean out the frig and have an excellent tasting soup to come out of it, what could be better??? Thank You So Much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I scaled this recipe up to 48 servings for our lenten soup supper and it filled an 18 qt roaster to the brim. Got great reviews! We added the Velveeta when the soup was very hot and I think it melted too quickly. Would recommend turning the roaster down some before adding the cheese, just before serving. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBEHR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
First time i made it, everyone fell in love with it :) I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was very easy to make and delicious! I made a few tweaks though - I substituted onion salt for the onions, and added 1 can of creamed corn at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States