Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this for our weekly soup night. We all loved it. It was so quick and easy to make. I did not change a thing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This soup was excellent!! My whole family loved it. I added a little garlic and carrots. I will be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This soup was delicious! After having left ovr ham in a variety of different ways, it was nice to see a recipe for a ham soup that didn't have beans in it! I made this soup and we as a family has just loved it. It was very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
YUM! I used 8 potatos (we love our taters), 1/2 lb of Velveeta, 6 cups of water, and 1/2 lb of ham. I didn't make the flour paste. Once I mashed about half of the potato mixture it became thick enough for my taste. I also added oregano for color and taste. It certainly was YUM! though not much different from any other potato soup I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this for a holiday party and both kids and adults loved it. I changed a few items because of what I had onhand. First I browned 1 1/2 small onions chopped in the big soup pot. 1 3/4 packages of instant mashed potatoes (10 servings) constituted with 3 cups of low-sodium chicken broth took the place of 7 potatoes and the smashing. I boiled the other 5 potatoes, ham, and onions in enough broth to cover. It seemed a little too thick, so I added enough broth to make it soup-like. Then to get in some veggies, I threw in 1 cup of frozen mixed at the end. At the party, I served the soup from a crock pot on low. Don't recommend that because the soup burns on the side - not pretty. Definitely will make this again - mmm, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This soup was awesome. My 11 year old son had 3 bowls all at one meal. I cut the recipe in half to get 6 servings. The only thing I did different was use half of a small onion and I used 2 tablespoons of flour and 2 tablespoons of liquid. I will be making this many more times. Thanks for a great recipe the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
We had a local resturant close and they served this soup. I've been looking for it since and now I can make it. My whole family loves it and whenever I have leftover ham I make it. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDYKSTRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I made this without the ham and forgot the milk. No matter. It was delicious! Feeds a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This soup is tasty & easy. I followed the directions exactly as written and couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. Even my husband who doesn't like creamy soups thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
tastes great, easy to make, basic ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States