Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!!! Made it for a work Christmas Party and everyone loved it! They are now asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I didn't have Velvetta so I used shredded cheddar and instead of flour I used a package of country gravy. It was so cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I own a restaurant and tried this soup as a lunch special, it was a huge hit, I did add some chicken soup broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong, but I did not like this soup. It was too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this for our weekly soup night. We all loved it. It was so quick and easy to make. I did not change a thing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This soup was excellent!! My whole family loved it. I added a little garlic and carrots. I will be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This soup was delicious! After having left ovr ham in a variety of different ways, it was nice to see a recipe for a ham soup that didn't have beans in it! I made this soup and we as a family has just loved it. It was very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
YUM! I used 8 potatos (we love our taters), 1/2 lb of Velveeta, 6 cups of water, and 1/2 lb of ham. I didn't make the flour paste. Once I mashed about half of the potato mixture it became thick enough for my taste. I also added oregano for color and taste. It certainly was YUM! though not much different from any other potato soup I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this for a holiday party and both kids and adults loved it. I changed a few items because of what I had onhand. First I browned 1 1/2 small onions chopped in the big soup pot. 1 3/4 packages of instant mashed potatoes (10 servings) constituted with 3 cups of low-sodium chicken broth took the place of 7 potatoes and the smashing. I boiled the other 5 potatoes, ham, and onions in enough broth to cover. It seemed a little too thick, so I added enough broth to make it soup-like. Then to get in some veggies, I threw in 1 cup of frozen mixed at the end. At the party, I served the soup from a crock pot on low. Don't recommend that because the soup burns on the side - not pretty. Definitely will make this again - mmm, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This soup was awesome. My 11 year old son had 3 bowls all at one meal. I cut the recipe in half to get 6 servings. The only thing I did different was use half of a small onion and I used 2 tablespoons of flour and 2 tablespoons of liquid. I will be making this many more times. Thanks for a great recipe the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States