Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Excellent flavor and texture. I used chicken stock in lieu of water and added bacon and celery as well as Velveeta Sharp to boost the cheese taste. If you like a cheese soup, you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love this soup, my kids also big fans. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onekama, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this simple and fast soup. I did the flour paste but instead of milk I added 1 8oz cream cheese and 1/4 cup sour cream, plus a bit of garlic and salt. So amazing for a cold snowy day in Colorado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Dean Balleck-Stevenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made it with no changes. Good but a bit too cheesy. I would recommend using half the cheese called out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Fail, fail fail. Too thin, and burned the pan. I followed the directions exactly. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Mohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Really good!!! My Man said that I could make it any time. (Of course it is a man's meal - meat, potatoes, and cheese :) I added some additional seasonings of parsley, garlic, and a 1/8 tsp. of celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this all the time, usually with enough leftover that my boyfriend takes it to work and all of his employees love it just as much as we do! I also make a few adjustments, first by boiling a ham bone with fresh garlic for about 2 hours. Then I discard the ham bone and use the water and garlic for the soup. I don't use as much Velveeta and in place of it use shredded mozzarella. Also, I add baby butter beans, garlic powder, and a tiny bit of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonette0502

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This soup was scrumptious! The only thing I changed was using 2 cups chicken broth in place of some of the water. Tasted like cheesy au gratin potatoes with ham in soup form. Super duper delicious, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this recipe but I add chicken boullian. Would love to know a more specific serving size instead of 1/16.... I guess I should just ladle it out into 16 servings?... I think not. I also only use one onion because two sounds like a bit much.. but it's a staple and a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
New comfort dish! Halved the recipe. Used what was available, 2 cans "Rico's Cheddar Cheese", ham steak diced, half an onion and 1/3 cup potato flakes to thicken. Will be adding in broccoli to left-overs for tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States