Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This soup was scrumptious! The only thing I changed was using 2 cups chicken broth in place of some of the water. Tasted like cheesy au gratin potatoes with ham in soup form. Super duper delicious, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this recipe but I add chicken boullian. Would love to know a more specific serving size instead of 1/16.... I guess I should just ladle it out into 16 servings?... I think not. I also only use one onion because two sounds like a bit much.. but it's a staple and a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
New comfort dish! Halved the recipe. Used what was available, 2 cans "Rico's Cheddar Cheese", ham steak diced, half an onion and 1/3 cup potato flakes to thicken. Will be adding in broccoli to left-overs for tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just made this for dinner, had some left over ham in the freezer, followed it as directed. only change i made was only fill with water til top is covered and added a little extra ham, some granulated garlic and my husband loved it, he is a very picky eater. I also changed the servings to 8 and it was a pot full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was very good. Made it on a chilly rainy day and the whole family loved it. Also used the rest of the left over ham from Christmas for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheaties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband made this after Christmas with our leftover ham from dinner, it was delicious. We will definitely be having this again. Highly recommend that you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is one of my favorite soups not only because it tastes great but because it's simple to make. The only change I make is using chicken broth instead of water. I have made it without ham when I don't have it on hand, but I add a packet of Goya Ham Flavored Concentrate to the broth as the potatoes cook to give it some of the ham flavor. I love it both with and without the chopped ham. Next time I will add some crumbled bacon on top before it's served. This is so good served with crusty bread or rolls...you can dip it right into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow this was so good and it was nice that it didn't have many ingredients, it also made enough for leftovers. I think I will try adding carrots and celery next time. Thank you for tHis new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really really good. But be warned it was extremly rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States