Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
nice on a cold winter night! we had it in the summer......will make it again though....in the winter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was awesome! The only thing I changed was instead of water I simmered a ham bone, 1 cup of carrots and 3 celery stalks for about 2 hours. Then I discarded all the veggies and used the broth for the soup. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is the best Soup out there, my family loves it. I usually make it about once a month, or when we have company over. Its always a favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I used a colby jack cheese mix instead of the Velveeta and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty recipe! I will definately add some celery and carrots the next time I make this. It was very yummy, the kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee M. Manchester Sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Great soup. I added some carrots and corn to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic.. Not much else to say about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This soup was really good but it was very bland so it needed a ton of salt & pepper. After a dash of garlic powder to give it a little more flavor it turned out ok. I made it in combination with the Double Quick Dinner Rolls recipe from this site & my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is a really good use for leftover Easter ham, I make a big batch of it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good soup - i add bacon along with the ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States