Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was great. Quick and simple. I like Bacon in my potato soup so I cooked 1Ib cooked bacon in the pot, drain on paper towels than crumbled them andput them back in the pot along with half of the drippings and followed the recipes as stated (well I halfed the reciped). Turned out great my husband loved it and this is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made Italian bread bowls from this site to put the soup in, and it was a BIG hit! Loved that there weren't many ingredients and easy and cheap to make, yet tasted so good! Picky husband, two-year-old AND three-year-old approved. Stuck with the recipe (except for adding salt) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Allan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best! I did make broth with a ham bone, which made it more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniecat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this soup to help me make use of some leftover Christmas ham. It is super easy to make and hands down the best potato soup I have ever tasted. Thanks for this easy recipes my only changes were adding carrots and only putting one onion because the first was sooo strong and it turned out perfect. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara-3135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was ok. I was expecting more. I had to add cheddar cheese on top and then it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Loved it! My husband who is always a critic, liked it a lot! My kids liked it as well. My changes were that I sauteed the onions with some chopped baby carrots and one chopped stick of celery in olive oil and then I added sour cream instead of milk. YUMMY and very Filling. Makes a lot of soup. If you have a small family I reccomend cutting the recipe down by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe is a family favorite now. I made it the first time with leftover brown sugar ham from Thanksgiving, which added a unique flavor element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaina Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Ive made this a couple times now, and it is delicious. I left the onions out and used onion powder instead. I also added a little garlic powder and parsley. My husband loves this soup and likes to bring the leftovers to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
It was good, alittle blah tho. I did not use any milk and I used bacon and pepper and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klizanich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States