Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have made this several times and it is very tasty and so easy. Works as a great base for any other soup. I've had variations with asparagus, crab, broccoli, I bet anything that tastes good with cheese would be great in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This soup was quick, easy, and delicious. I halved the recipe because I didn't want 16 servings. Also, I didn't feel like peeling potatoes, so I bought a bag of O'Brien potatoes at the store. Just covered in water with the ham, boiled to heat through, and followed the rest of the recipe. It was so easy, and the peppers in the potatoes added a bit of color. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is the best! I didn't really like the ham in it, because the ham lost a lot of flavor. I will have to try a better ham or just more veggies next time. It is soooo good. I didn't need the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I thought this was a fantastic soup! I have made it several times and enjoyed it each time. I added salt which was yummy, but is fine without and I substituted cream for the milk. Really good on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used red potatoes for this recipe and left the skin on. I think it added a burst of color to an otherwise bland colored dish. It was a delicious recipe though. I did add some chicken bouillon to my potatoes as they were cooking. I also used only 1 lb of velveeta. I think 2 would have been overpowering. I have a large family and 4 out of 7 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was a great potato soup. I did add some more spices. The only thing I didn't like was adding the milk at the end. It seemed to separate something in the soup, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was great. Quick and simple. I like Bacon in my potato soup so I cooked 1Ib cooked bacon in the pot, drain on paper towels than crumbled them andput them back in the pot along with half of the drippings and followed the recipes as stated (well I halfed the reciped). Turned out great my husband loved it and this is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made Italian bread bowls from this site to put the soup in, and it was a BIG hit! Loved that there weren't many ingredients and easy and cheap to make, yet tasted so good! Picky husband, two-year-old AND three-year-old approved. Stuck with the recipe (except for adding salt) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best! I did make broth with a ham bone, which made it more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniecat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this soup to help me make use of some leftover Christmas ham. It is super easy to make and hands down the best potato soup I have ever tasted. Thanks for this easy recipes my only changes were adding carrots and only putting one onion because the first was sooo strong and it turned out perfect. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara-3135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States