Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Although not on American Heart Association diet- it was sooooo yummy! I used caned white potatoes as a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This soup was good. I wish the water measurements were more precise however. The soup was a little thin but overall very tasty. I had to add some salt otherwise it was a little bland. Husband liked it and it was something new to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Terrific Recipie added garlic and chicken broth as stated in other reviews. My family ejoyed it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! My family loved it. I also simmered the ham bone for the soup stock. I also added a lot more ham than the recipe called for. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This soup is excellent! I brought it to a family potluck and the kids chose this soup over pizza! :) I came back home with an empty pot and a request from a mom for this recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This soup was delicious. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. I didn't have enough cheese so the next time I make it, it will definitely taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This soup was really good! I did add Crushed Garlic and salt for seasoning, but other than that, I thought this recipe was Great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is great comfort food! I rarely buy Velveeta so used grated sharp cheddar instead. Added 2 smashed garlic cloves and some parsley. Served with the Sky High Yorkshire Pudding recipe from here. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I started with stewing a ham bone with carrots, onions and celery. I used the broth to cook the potatoes and followed the recipe after that. I served it with whole grain dinner rolls. My whole family loved this soup! The leftovers did not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Husband really enjoyed it. "Too many potatoes" was his comment. We might make it again, depends on how much ham we have left over after the next holiday meal. I followed the comments from other readers and skipped the "flour and milk" directions. Right amount of cheese. Also, I used chicken broth instead of water. I think this makes a huge difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States