Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I used seasoned french fries, cut milk to 3/4 can, used half cup light mayo, cream of potato soup, broccoli and cauliflower mixture and substituted sharp cheddar cheese. Also baked at 400 for 35 minutes. It was delicious and picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Dukes
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have never tried this recipe before because I don't eat broccoli but, it was awesome lol. My fiance,daughter & I both enjoyed it very much. So even though I don't eat/ never ever like broccoli, I was willing to try it( something different). So what I did to change it a little, I cut the broccoli up to about the size of a dime seasoned it, and cooked it on top of the stove for 5 mins. & I used both parmesan & sharp cheddar on top. It was a little more creamer than I excepted but still was awesome. Oh & the broccoli was not over cooked even after I put It in the casserole, it was perfect( my fiance told me lol). Would definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Dukes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The recipe was great but I did some things a little different. I used hashbrowns instead of french fries & chunky chicken breasts that you can purchase in a can. I did not use all of the canned milk either, just 1/4 cup. When using the chicken, I seasoned it very well and used hot sauce with the chicken mixture. My children really enjoyed it, which means it was really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
worried that this was going to be bland as written, i seasoned it up with some dry ranch dressing mix.. i subbed some cauliflower and a couple of small carrots that were begging to be used up in the fridge since i didn't have any broccoli.. used some polish chicken sausage for the ham and tater tots for the french fries.. also added a cubed up russet potato.. i was being lazy and didn't want to pre-cook the tater tots, but i do believe they'd be better for it.. i, like others, mixed everything together and just threw it in the oven.. covered for 45 min's and then uncovered for another 15.. it was still kind of soupy when i took it out and this was with only using 3/4 cup milk (soy).. it did eventually firm up to consistency i wanted.. this is for bf's lunch but we both tried a bite and agreed it was pretty good with the modifications.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy ... I did make a few changes ..... used Cream of Celery soup, hash brown potatoes, zucchini and Worcestershire sauce. I used two small baking dishes. In my husband's I added sliced (fresh) mushrooms. If you want comfort food, then this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is great! So flavorful and delicious! I didn't have french fries, so I just cubed some potatoes and coated them with olive oil and S&P. I baked them in the oven and used that instead of fries. I also cooked the broccoli first. I will definitely add this into my recipe rotation. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this one time, exactly how the recipes is, no substitutions and I found it was really salty for our liking. I think instead of canned milk, use 1% or skim, and instead of parmesan cheese, just use mozzarella and cheddar and it would be a nicer flavor. I would also pre-cook the french fries on their own first, so they stay crispy once the layers are added to it. We found the fries mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So so good! I did change it up...but just a little bit. Used Tater Tots and cooked them about 3/4 of the way before adding the rest of the ingredients (per another reviewer's suggestion)...also instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed them all together in a bowl. And I topped it off with some colby/jack cheese. YUM!!!!! I will make this everytime I have ham leftovers. There were NO LEFTOVERS of this casserole though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved it, but I had to use other ingredients because I didn't have everything on hand. I had to substitute frozen roasted potatoes, chopped broccoli, and cheddar cheese. I also topped the casserole with crushed up Lays Garlic Cheese Bread Chips. It was delicious, but next time I will add some more salt and pepper. I do plan on trying it the original way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Taravella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fortson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States