Ham Pan Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely surprised. Did not put hot sauce in but better half added it to his. I put syrup over mine I will now call this stuffed French toast. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Something a little different. Worcestershire flavor was dominant but I liked the way this turned out. I do love worcestershire though :) I ended up with plenty of egg mix left, so I am sure that cutting it in half would still coat 2 sandwiches. I'd eat this again, but I doubt my family would dare try it. It wasn't spicy but it did have a little warmth to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
A trick I learned after too many sandwiches turning out raw in the middle? Make your "french toast" first. Cook it until the bread is very lightly browned and remove from skillet. Cool it a little, then top with your ham and cheese and make your sandwich. Then, all you have to do is finish cooking it in the skillet until the cheese is melted. Same outcome, no more raw middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was okay for me, not great. I wanted it to be crispy but it was not. Have to say that I left out the worcestershire sauce because it just seemed so much compared to the amount of egg. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Interesting... Pretty good... I used some peach salsa and honey mustard dressing in the sandwich so I changed it up a bit but the dip was very interesting and good I haven't had anything quite like it before. I will probably make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe did not work for me and I just ate the ham out of the middle. I followed the recipe exactly but the flavor was odd and the bread on the inside was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good. Perfect for leftovers. I skipped the Worcestershire and hot sauce and it still came out to be very tasty. Great on a potato roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was awesome!! Made it exactly as the recipe called for, but used colby-jack instead of cheddar, but it was still very, very good! Served with fries, perfect quick meal! Boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I didn't care for this, but I guess when I want a "grilled cheese" I want a crispy traditional grilled cheese sandwich. For those that really like a Monte Cristo type sandwich, this would be an excellent recipe, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great concept! However, I was not fond of the Worcestershire flavor. Make sure to cook over low heat so it heats through and melts the cheese without burning the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States