Ham N Egg Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
It wasn't bad, but not much to brag about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The kids love this meal. We've had it both for brunch and supper. I've tried different cheeses with it. Monterey Jack gives it a nice tang. Occasionally, I've also added a little Tex-Mex seasoning to it. No matter how I serve it, this simple, but diverse recipe gets rave reviews and has become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Excellent recipe. Filling and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I actually really like this dish! It is a favorite of my husband's from his days as a boyscout, only they always made it with hotdogs. When I make it I cut the potatoes in a pretty tiny dice and let them sit in the pan for at least 7 or 8 minutes without messing with them so they get a nice crust. I also like to throw in a handful of well drained, thawed spinach for a little boost of nutrition. After everything is in the pan and the eggs are almost set, I top it with cheese, slap the lid on and take it off the heat. This is a great diner-worthy dish that is good morning, noon, and night and everything in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband loved this!!! The only thing I did different was to add some cajun seasoning. I cut the salt a little because the cajun seasoning already has some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made this for a breakfast for dinner dish, and it was great. I used 4 potatoes and only one egg (that's all I had left) and served with some buttered toast. Will make this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
My husband and I ate this for breakfast and it was delicious! I used one less potatoe and added one extra egg. I added a little garlic and onion powder and a bit of paprika. Perfect with orange juice and toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I make this all the time as written and we always enjoy it. Today I decided to play around with it a bit for something different. Instead of scrambling the eggs up in it as I usually do, I did them over-easy seperately. We like hot sauce on our eggs so I decided to take it one step futher and add some cilantro and black olives. This recipe is great as written but also one you can change up a bit for something different. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Omelets and scrambled eggs of one variety or another are something we have often on weekends. We appreciated the difference in this egg dish, even tho' the ingredients are not unique. It was the potatoes that gave this distinction, particularly because it gives the eggs more substance, less soft and mushy if you will. I did, however, sort of flip-flop the proportion of eggs and potatoes, using more eggs and less potatoes, only because it doesn't hurt to watch the simple carbs wherever you can! (Plus, *ahem,* we were also having bread...) Because I used baby Yukon Gold potatoes, the skin was very thin and tender, so I didn't peel them. I added minced garlic to the vegetables and a little half-and-half and fresh chopped chives to the eggs. I didn't want the cheese to totally melt into the eggs so I just sprinkled it on when serving. The aroma in this house, even after our meal is done and the kitchen all cleaned up, is still incredible, an indication of just how tasty and flavorful this dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used two organic red potatoes, an added tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil, chopped red pepper, turkey ham, and organic eggs. I used three egg whites, one egg yolk. I only used a sprinkling of cheese, I didn't use the whole cup. My kids ate this with Peanut Butter Muffins but my portion I ate with homemade salsa and sliced tomatoes. NOTE: I did parboil the potatoes, only because I have a heck of a time cooking raw potatoes all the way through as hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States