Ham N Egg Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These ingredients are always tasty together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So easy, can use up random veggies from your fridge. Add something for kick - cayenne or chili powder if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great use for leftover holiday ham. We like steamed baby potatoes--they fry up nice too. And throw in whatever else that needs using--peppers, mushrooms, different cheeses. Use whatever seasonings strike our fancy--garlic, herbs,etc. It's a fairly quick, hot meal and works for any meal time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This has been a staple in our family for as long as I can remember. Experiment with different cheeses and vegtables and more eggs. Our favorite is hot pepper cheese, asparagus, spinach with more eggs and the potatoes sliced real thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent for a weekend breakfast. I used 1 less potatoe and added mushrooms. Also seasoned the potatoes. Recipe works well with spinach instead of the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good recipe just as written! Easy to prepare and the two of us ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Way too much potato! Only used one and that was still plenty. Added another egg, but could have put in still another. Other than that, I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I gave this a 5 but I changed it a bit. I par boiled the potatoes. Dice up 4 strips of bacon and cook til almost crisp. Remove to paper towel. Add potatoes, onion, green pepper, garlic, salt and pepper. When potatoes are almost done add in remaining bacon. I fry up an egg and put on top of potatoes. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very Yummy! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used two organic red potatoes, an added tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil, chopped red pepper, turkey ham, and organic eggs. I used three egg whites, one egg yolk. I only used a sprinkling of cheese, I didn't use the whole cup. My kids ate this with Peanut Butter Muffins but my portion I ate with homemade salsa and sliced tomatoes. NOTE: I did parboil the potatoes, only because I have a heck of a time cooking raw potatoes all the way through as hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States