Ham N Egg Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very Tasty and simple. I used bacon grease instead of butter to brown the potatoes and seasoning salt instead of salt. I also served with hot sauce on the side. It was delicious, Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very healthy, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This should be called Potato, Ham n Egg Skillet because the potatoes are definitely the predominant ingredient. That being said, it was a pretty good recipe. I made it exactly as written and I have to agree with other reviewers who said to put less potato and more egg, unless you just really like the potatoes to be the overriding flavor. I give it 4 stars for easy basic ingredients but only 3 for flavor the way it's written. But it could easily be a 4 if you bumped up the ham, eggs and/or decreased the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
very yummy and simple to make, was looking for a breakfast recipe that didn't take an hour to cook and this very much fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very simple and clean. Needed a little bit more pizazz to get the 5/5 stars. I suggest adding some salsa or other ranch to take the flavor in a specific direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I added green and yellow peppers, and used an already prepared onion/potato bag (simply potatoes). Easy and delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy ,mouth watering and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
super-easy, with lots of room to play with! This recipe is great for left-overs when you've had ham and potatoes for dinner. I don't like onions or peppers, but have added mushrooms before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this last night to use up some of our leftover Christmas ham. We put salsa verde on it and I omitted the green pepper (didn't have any) and the only issue I had with it is there wasn't very much egg flavor. I think next time I'll use 4 eggs instead of 3. Aside from that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was incredibly good, the whole family 'inhaled' it!! After reading the reviews and knowing ours tastes, I made the following changes. I sauteed the potatoes with the onions & green peppers and used a little granulated garlic along with S&P to season, and I used 6 eggs and whisked in a little half & half with them. This is a KEEPER & going into the regular rotation. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States