Ham N Egg Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very Tasty and simple. I used bacon grease instead of butter to brown the potatoes and seasoning salt instead of salt. I also served with hot sauce on the side. It was delicious, Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very healthy, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This should be called Potato, Ham n Egg Skillet because the potatoes are definitely the predominant ingredient. That being said, it was a pretty good recipe. I made it exactly as written and I have to agree with other reviewers who said to put less potato and more egg, unless you just really like the potatoes to be the overriding flavor. I give it 4 stars for easy basic ingredients but only 3 for flavor the way it's written. But it could easily be a 4 if you bumped up the ham, eggs and/or decreased the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
very yummy and simple to make, was looking for a breakfast recipe that didn't take an hour to cook and this very much fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very simple and clean. Needed a little bit more pizazz to get the 5/5 stars. I suggest adding some salsa or other ranch to take the flavor in a specific direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I added green and yellow peppers, and used an already prepared onion/potato bag (simply potatoes). Easy and delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy ,mouth watering and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
super-easy, with lots of room to play with! This recipe is great for left-overs when you've had ham and potatoes for dinner. I don't like onions or peppers, but have added mushrooms before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this last night to use up some of our leftover Christmas ham. We put salsa verde on it and I omitted the green pepper (didn't have any) and the only issue I had with it is there wasn't very much egg flavor. I think next time I'll use 4 eggs instead of 3. Aside from that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was incredibly good, the whole family 'inhaled' it!! After reading the reviews and knowing ours tastes, I made the following changes. I sauteed the potatoes with the onions & green peppers and used a little granulated garlic along with S&P to season, and I used 6 eggs and whisked in a little half & half with them. This is a KEEPER & going into the regular rotation. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States