Ham N Egg Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I make this all the time as written and we always enjoy it. Today I decided to play around with it a bit for something different. Instead of scrambling the eggs up in it as I usually do, I did them over-easy seperately. We like hot sauce on our eggs so I decided to take it one step futher and add some cilantro and black olives. This recipe is great as written but also one you can change up a bit for something different. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
My husband and I ate this for breakfast and it was delicious! I used one less potatoe and added one extra egg. I added a little garlic and onion powder and a bit of paprika. Perfect with orange juice and toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made this for a breakfast for dinner dish, and it was great. I used 4 potatoes and only one egg (that's all I had left) and served with some buttered toast. Will make this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The kids love this meal. We've had it both for brunch and supper. I've tried different cheeses with it. Monterey Jack gives it a nice tang. Occasionally, I've also added a little Tex-Mex seasoning to it. No matter how I serve it, this simple, but diverse recipe gets rave reviews and has become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I actually really like this dish! It is a favorite of my husband's from his days as a boyscout, only they always made it with hotdogs. When I make it I cut the potatoes in a pretty tiny dice and let them sit in the pan for at least 7 or 8 minutes without messing with them so they get a nice crust. I also like to throw in a handful of well drained, thawed spinach for a little boost of nutrition. After everything is in the pan and the eggs are almost set, I top it with cheese, slap the lid on and take it off the heat. This is a great diner-worthy dish that is good morning, noon, and night and everything in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband loved this!!! The only thing I did different was to add some cajun seasoning. I cut the salt a little because the cajun seasoning already has some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very Yummy! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I gave this a 5 but I changed it a bit. I par boiled the potatoes. Dice up 4 strips of bacon and cook til almost crisp. Remove to paper towel. Add potatoes, onion, green pepper, garlic, salt and pepper. When potatoes are almost done add in remaining bacon. I fry up an egg and put on top of potatoes. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good recipe just as written! Easy to prepare and the two of us ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This has been a staple in our family for as long as I can remember. Experiment with different cheeses and vegtables and more eggs. Our favorite is hot pepper cheese, asparagus, spinach with more eggs and the potatoes sliced real thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States