Ham N Egg Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is fabulous! Made it Christmas morning and everybody loved it. The only change I made was to scramble my eggs with a little milk before adding them to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracykay122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
awesomely awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2l2eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a fine recipe but I found it needs some reworking. To start with, I heat a large frying pan over medium-high heat. Add 4 Tbsp grapeseed oil and heat until hot, but not smoking. Add potato cubes and sauté until tender and golden brown, about 5 minutes. Remove potatoes and set aside. Next, I add 2 Tbsp oil to the pan and heat until hot. Add chopped onion plus 8 oz button mushrooms and cook until onion is softened, about 3 minutes. Add green peppers and cook until softened, about 3 more minutes. Then I add ham stirring occasionally. Sprinkle a bit of cheese, maybe 2 oz, at the end; avoid using so much cheese that it gives a gooey icky poutine effect. Scramble the eggs and fry them separately. Serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roman
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent, and great for a quick dinner or easy breakfast. I second bandrs... the key to a nice crust on the potatoes is to LEAVE THEM ALONE! It seems like they are sticking, but once the crust forms, they will release easily. Also, don't stir them around too much, just a gentle toss to get all sides golden brown. Thanks for this recipe. It was great with some leftover canned ham, and really hit the spot with some hot sauce. Next time I would use four eggs instead of three, but otherwise, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe!!!! Thanks. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe.... as said Morn, noon, or Nite... I cooked ingredients in a big iron skillet. That way you can have eggs the way you want (everything else is cooked) Just slip in the pan and broil... for over easy; or you can toss and make a scrambled egg. I LOVE this dish! Versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandcrab

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I saw this recipe and decided to make it for breakfast. I didn't have green pepper & I added some green onions. It was simple, tasty and best of all, I already had all the ingredients. Can't get much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Thanks for including this recipe. I am an old hand in the kitchen, but, for the newbie cooks, this recipe could be helpful. Exciting...no, but very tasty. It's exactly what I'm going to serve for supper tonight. Keep up the great website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I am a seasoned chef/baker and I appreciated this recipe being posted. Simple eggs & ham? Yes. But, with all the recipes swirling around in my head, it was nice to be reminded of something basic and delicious. Going to make this to bring to my mother's house on Christmas morning. Happy Holidays everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Some say it doesn't deserve top billing, and it might not but it helped me use up left over ham and potatoes from a holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States