Ham 'N' Cheese Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I want to make a whole bunch of these for a big luncheon, if I freeze them is it before or after cooking HELP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loughborough, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was really good. My husband loved it! I used a pizza seasoning blend instead of the garlic powder, and added a drained 4 ounce can of mushrooms. We couldn't get bread dough in our area, so I made my own in the bread machine. I cut back just a teensy bit on the cheese also. It was a good use of the leftover Easter ham, and I am sure I will make this again! Getting the dough to the right size was a little bit difficult, but with patience, it eventually got there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Way too much cheese. And, not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was wonderful! We used N.Y. style frozen pizza dough, just defrosted for a day first. My husband worked in a pizza shop in Philly as a teen, and he was impressed. We can't wait to experiment with different fillings..and maybe try it as a calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! I made a whole wheat pizza dough, and used chopped ham and the cheeses I had on hand (cheddar and mozzarella). I cut back a little on the ingredients and I'm glad I did because they wouldn't have all fit on the 18 by 12 rectangle I had rolled out. I added some seasonings and it really boosted the flavor. 1 tsp each: garlic salt, oregano, basil, and 1/2 tsp each: cayenne and onion powder. I served the slices of stromboli with a simple marinara sauce and I will definitely be making this again. This recipe really lends itself to any variety of fillings. I really like sneaking the veggies in there. I used a chopper and you couldn't even tell broccoli was in there. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wow! That was so yummy and easy to make! You cannot mess this recipe up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was so easy and all my boys loved it; which says alot! I left out the broccoli and garlic powder and it tasted just like a home made hot pocket. I let the bread dough rise by mistake, but when I rolled it out and baked it, I don't think it made a difference - still was good. In my opinion, using the three kinds of cheese was important; it was packed with flavor! The only down side, is that it is gone in minutes! Making more than one is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I was skeptical because there was so little seasoning in this. I used homemade french bread dough and reduced the amount of cheese, using about a cup total, of cheddar and Monterrey jack (it was what I had). The entire family loved it and even my picky 6 yo had seconds. An easy recipe to adapt, lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great recipe I use it with many different ingredient. Truly my favorite recipe on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtghip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States