Ham 'N' Cheese Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I want to make a whole bunch of these for a big luncheon, if I freeze them is it before or after cooking HELP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loughborough, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was really good. My husband loved it! I used a pizza seasoning blend instead of the garlic powder, and added a drained 4 ounce can of mushrooms. We couldn't get bread dough in our area, so I made my own in the bread machine. I cut back just a teensy bit on the cheese also. It was a good use of the leftover Easter ham, and I am sure I will make this again! Getting the dough to the right size was a little bit difficult, but with patience, it eventually got there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Way too much cheese. And, not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was wonderful! We used N.Y. style frozen pizza dough, just defrosted for a day first. My husband worked in a pizza shop in Philly as a teen, and he was impressed. We can't wait to experiment with different fillings..and maybe try it as a calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! I made a whole wheat pizza dough, and used chopped ham and the cheeses I had on hand (cheddar and mozzarella). I cut back a little on the ingredients and I'm glad I did because they wouldn't have all fit on the 18 by 12 rectangle I had rolled out. I added some seasonings and it really boosted the flavor. 1 tsp each: garlic salt, oregano, basil, and 1/2 tsp each: cayenne and onion powder. I served the slices of stromboli with a simple marinara sauce and I will definitely be making this again. This recipe really lends itself to any variety of fillings. I really like sneaking the veggies in there. I used a chopper and you couldn't even tell broccoli was in there. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wow! That was so yummy and easy to make! You cannot mess this recipe up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was so easy and all my boys loved it; which says alot! I left out the broccoli and garlic powder and it tasted just like a home made hot pocket. I let the bread dough rise by mistake, but when I rolled it out and baked it, I don't think it made a difference - still was good. In my opinion, using the three kinds of cheese was important; it was packed with flavor! The only down side, is that it is gone in minutes! Making more than one is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I was skeptical because there was so little seasoning in this. I used homemade french bread dough and reduced the amount of cheese, using about a cup total, of cheddar and Monterrey jack (it was what I had). The entire family loved it and even my picky 6 yo had seconds. An easy recipe to adapt, lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great recipe I use it with many different ingredient. Truly my favorite recipe on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtghip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States