Ham 'n' Cheese Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is amazing! I added another bag of potatoes like other suggested and it was perfect! I also added about 3/4 cup more cheese! I thawed the potatoes as someone said hers turned out a little hard. They were perfectly soft in mine. I will make this again and again! I might try adding a little more ham next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I had to change it a little because of what I had on hand. I used the O'Brien potatoes (slightly thawed) with onions and peppers, pepper jack cheese, (left out the added pepper and onions) and used one can of cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. When done cooking, I broiled it for a few mins, till crispy on the top. It was YUMMY! I can't wait to have it for leftovers!! I'm glad I only used one can of soup, it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I make this all the time for brunches and everyone loves it! Wouldn't change a thing. Sometimes I do omit the onion, but when I keep it I don't use very much (i don't want it to be overpowering). Is tasty with Canadian bacon or hickory smoked bacon instead of ham in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Heeding other reviewers, I avoided a 'soupy' casserole by following the recipe but using only one can of soup. Omitting the cheese soup makes great scalloped potatoes and ham. Omitting the cream soup makes a great cheesy ham and potato casserole. Two recipes in one! This has become a household favorite for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made this and really enjoyed. Hubby was okay with it, he is not a casserole type of guy. I followed some others advice and did not use the cheese soup, used cream of mushroom instead. I also used 32 oz potatoes, Also, I didn't have enough sour cream, so I just added light mayo to make up the difference. I think it tasted just as good or better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is very good, but a little on the soupy side. I made it twice, the first time it was way too soupy. The second time I doubled the amount of potatoes and it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! Much better than the standard cream of mushroom soup version. I had trouble finding condensed chedder soup, so I doubled the cream of potato and added additional cheddar cheese. The bake time is a little off too, I ended up cooking mine for 90 minutes. I also sprinkled the top with season salt for added zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was quick and easy! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Not bad, but will not make again. My family wasn't wild about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very yummy! Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States