Ham N Cheese Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Good recipe. Simple ingredients. I added some more cheese than what called for. I might only use one can of soup next time. But over all, very good, there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great basic one-pot recipe. I always love basic recipes that you can use and by adding things make my own. The first time I made this, I used all the ingredients called for in the original recipe. The second time I made this, I did not have sour cream or a can of condensed potato soup. So, instead I used a package of cream cheese, a half of pint of heavy cream and a can of condensed mushroom soup. Both times I also used 16 oz of shredded cheddar cheese. It turned out great both ways!!! A totally yum recipe that can be made for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I am going to make it for my mother's group. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I made this for a potluck at church and it was one of the first dishes to go! It was simple to make and my family loved it. The only thing different I did was add garlic and saute it with the ham and onions before mixing it with the other ingredients. Great casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
So easy to make... I shreaded my own cheese from block, my family ate it up! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Regenold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Great comfort food!! I made this the other night for supper, and got rave reviews from my husband and son! Had some substitutes, used about 3/4 of a med block of Velveta in place of cheddar cheese soup and used 2 cans of cr of potatoe, very creamy!! Leftovers are even better. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Rave reviews at home. Quick assembly and easy to make. I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream, used shredded cheddar cheese, and used cream o mushroom soup. It had a wonderful tang to it. I also used shredded hash browns instead of potatoes o'brien, and added dried onions instead of fresh. Hubby cleaned the casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Great! I added diced mushrooms and green pepper , used only 1/2 can of cheddar cheese soup, and served with scrambled eggs and buttermilk pancakes!A great meal by itself though anytime of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This recipe was very good. I followed some of the other reviews and only did one can of cheddar cheese soup. It came out perfect. My boyfriend is having the leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great recipe. Very rich and tummy filling. I realized after baking it I left out the sour cream accidently...and it was still great! I am sure if I make it correctly it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I'm 9 months pregnant and I've been looking for recipes that i can make and freeze to heat up once baby is here. I made this and cut it in half to freeze half. I haven't had much of an appetite, and I'm really picky but i couldn't stop eating these leftovers! It was so yummy! I made it almost exactly as written, but I left out the onions, because my hubby isn't a fan. I have made it 2xs this month already! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime McCormick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States